Interested in the Dodge Challenger? Be sure to check out the Dodge Challenger Forum for your Dodge Challenger information!
Chrysler 300C SRT-8 Header Left Chrysler 300C SRT-8 Logo Right
 
Google Links


» Wheel & Tire Center

» Sponsors
» Sponsors
Go Back   Chrysler 300C Forum: 300C & SRT8 Forums
Register Home Forum Active Topics (T) Gallery Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Please Visit our Site Sponsors

300cForums.com is the largest Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forum on the internet. Please Registered Users do not see the above ads.
View Single Post
Old 03-07-2006, 11:25 AM   #1 (permalink)
Farns514
Senior Member
 
Farns514's Avatar
 
Car: 2004 Ford Explorer XLT
Join Date: Mar 2005
Member Number: 1809
Location: Chicago, IL
Trader Rating: (0)
Posts: 695
Send a message via AIM to Farns514
Scam? 86,000 miles $5340... SUPRA

Ok i was just want to get everyone's opinion here too as i posted this same thread at supraforums.com. As i am in college and cant afford a 300(im on this site because my best friend owns a SRT-8 and i just wanted to learn mre about them) i am looking for used cars, but the following car to me just screams SCAM!!!!!! In following i will post the email he sent me along with some pictures. I found this car on carsearch.com. It said car is located in pennsylvania and he will ship it from California. Here is a link to the site too>>>> http://carsearch.com/ad.html?v=789187

EMAIL MESSAGE HE SENT ME BELOW:
Thank you for your interest.
I attached some pictures with the car.
Before we go ahead,in case you are still interested, some words
about the car:Car has been babied and garaged.Never seen bad weather.One
owner,clear
title.Flawless exterior condition.The car has never been wrecked ,dropped or
raced.There
Are No Dimples,Dents,Depressions, Scrapes Or Scratches Anywhere.The Paint Is In
Fantastic Condition As Is All.The seats are just as clean with no rips,tears, or
stains.
Price is $5.430.00 . Car will be shipped from California,
I will support the shipping costs and insurance,shipping will be door to door.
So,if you want give me a deposit $2000(to Square Trade) because i need a
assurance and rest of money when the car will arrive.
If you decide to go further let me know asap and when i have all the information
provided by you(full name and shipping address), i will gonna contact Square
Trade and they will gonna handle the financial transaction for me because i'm a
member Square Trade.
This is my proposel.
Please let me know if everything is ok and if we have a deal.
Thank you
__________________________________Now some pictures of it below



Farns514 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.0.1

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:46 PM.


  • AutoForums.com
  • Truck
  • European
  • Import
  • Domestic
  • Manufacturer

AutoForums.com is the premier network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
We operate more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share experiences and opinions as a community.

Visit AutoForums.com today.

For advertising information, please visit our AutoForums.com website and Contact Us, or send an email message to sales@autoforums.com.

Inactive Reminders By Icora Web Design