Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

What do you SRT8 owners do for a living?

28K views 155 replies 97 participants last post by  onesickhotrod 
#1 ·
Hello all! I have been viewing the forums for a little bit of time, and I gotta say that the wealth of knowledge on these cars here is great! I am currently a college student, and hope to graduate within the next 2-2.5 years hopefully! I am just curious about what you 300c SRT8 owners do for a living?

Post your Job Title/Description and Salary if you are comfortable with disclosing it! The reason I am asking is because I am very interested in looking into purchasing a 300c SRT8 upon graduation. I am curious what you guys do for a living so I can gauge if I will truly be able to afford this beast of a car! I already know some parts are quite expensive, and this is not a gas friendly prius...lol. I am coming from owning Japanese, so this potentially would be my first American car. I have not owned a performance car either, but the capability of the SRT8 as well as the drop dead gorgeous looks have me hungry for one!

Any ballpark figures for cost of ownership too? Your input is greatly appreciated!

#97 ·
Executive cheif/Server or when I feel like it I'm a Asst. General manager for a high end sports bar. I go back and forth over the years. Money depends on a lot but I could see 40k-55k depending... Remember tip your servers! I don't own a Srt but have a modified 300C. I did go to school for advanced automotive.

#100 ·
I'm a 1st Assistant Superintendent on a golf course in East TN make a little more then 35k a yr! I love my job though, mow some grass in the mornings, eat lunch and play golf. That is when the weather is nice, this time of year its boring! I pay $500 on my 300 SRT8 but I am wanting to knock it out fast. Insurance is $130 a month full coverage. I mostly drive my wifes car to work since she only works 3 days a week!

#106 ·
#103 ·