Interested in the Dodge Challenger? Be sure to check out the Dodge Challenger Forum for your Dodge Challenger information!
Chrysler 300C SRT-8 Header Left Chrysler 300C SRT-8 Logo Right
 
Google Links


» Wheel & Tire Center

» Sponsors
» Sponsors
Go Back   Chrysler 300C Forum: 300C & SRT8 Forums
Register Home Forum Active Topics (T) Gallery Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Please Visit our Site Sponsors

300cForums.com is the largest Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forum on the internet. Please Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Thread: Sponsorships?
View Single Post
Old 05-03-2005, 11:26 AM   #2 (permalink)
glhs837
Super Moderator
 
glhs837's Avatar
 
Car: 2006 Dodge Red SRT-8
Join Date: Apr 2005
Member Number: 2111
Location: VERY Southern Maryland
Trader Rating: (0)
Posts: 1,214
Whatever you do avoid any, and I mean ANY "sponsorship" program that requires you to give anyone money. Specifially, if they ask you to fill out a form, and say if accepted, you'll get a contract, RUN!!!!!!!

Don't mistake me, you will not get sponsored without spending a good chunk on change ON YOUR CAR. But no legitimate sponsor will EVER ask you for money for a contract. EVER!!!!!!!

carsponsorship.com
getsponsored.com
sportcompactpro.com

Are three that follow the same mold, and I personally know a few folks that have fallen for this. Methodology follows

Fill out form listing:

What you have done
Where you are
How many shows you are willing to attend
Are you willing to be a scout

Next you get a contract in the mail!!!!!!!! WoooHooo!!!!!!! Your getting a 12 THOUSAND DOLLAR sponsorship!!!!!!!!!! Holy Carp, you've hit the big time!!!!!!

Now just send in your $89 "processing fee" so we can get this thing rolling, laywers cost money, you know.

What you are really getting is not much. A decal kit (which prices out at $39) and the chance to buy parts from any of the fine sponsors. Who happen to only offer parts marked up %150, of which you get %50 off!!!! Lucky you.

So, that intake that lists for $200 is $250 from them, but with your discount, its only $180!!!!!!!!!! But, surprise, you can buy the same thing from any real vendor for $150 all day long.

Please, please, talk to the folks here before sending any money to any outfit claiming to get you sponsored. I will be glad to help you deconstruct the legalese of the contract.

Of course, if a company who actually makes the parts, like Kicker Audio, contacts you, that's different.
glhs837 is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.0.1

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:57 AM.


  • AutoForums.com
  • Truck
  • European
  • Import
  • Domestic
  • Manufacturer

AutoForums.com is the premier network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
We operate more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share experiences and opinions as a community.

Visit AutoForums.com today.

For advertising information, please visit our AutoForums.com website and Contact Us, or send an email message to sales@autoforums.com.

Inactive Reminders By Icora Web Design