Interested in the Dodge Challenger? Be sure to check out the Dodge Challenger Forum for your Dodge Challenger information!
Chrysler 300C SRT-8 Header Left Chrysler 300C SRT-8 Logo Right

» Wheel & Tire Center

» Sponsors
» Sponsors
Go Back   Chrysler 300C Forum: 300C & SRT8 Forums
Register Home Forum Active Topics (T) Gallery Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Please Visit our Site Sponsors

300cForums.com is the largest Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forum on the internet. Please Registered Users do not see the above ads.
View Single Post
Old 12-03-2008, 09:09 AM   #6 (permalink)
scottatah
Member
Points: 1,367, Level: 1 Points: 1,367, Level: 1 Points: 1,367, Level: 1
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
Car: 2005 Chrysler 300C
Join Date: Oct 2008
Member Number: 19431
Location: Edmonton, AB, Canada
Trader Rating: (0)
Posts: 57
Hmmm got a reply and it definitely sounds shady. She's kinda skipped the whole thing of shipping, and whether or not she wants items I mentioned were avail seperately or not, but I don't think there's any harm in testing the waters or having fun.

It started with a reply to an add of mine on BuySell.com: Canada BuySell online classified ads - buy and sell new used items in your local area with online classifieds. Here's what she said and the email address it came from:


Original Ad:
USED 6.5" WIDE SCREEN and touch screen motorized mp3/dvd capable head unit. 50x4 with 3 preout's capable of playing nearly any type of disc or format. 1 aux A/V input and 1 aux A/V output.. Unit has tons of features included, with the ability add on endless more. I also have the Alpine full-speed iPod cable (KCE-422i) and the alpine bluetooth cellphone interface module (KCA-100BT), available seperately if interested. Items are used but in excellent condition!!!

Reply From: sanwilson0@googlemail.com
Comments:
Hi,how was the condition of this item ? can the item be suitable for a Xmas gift?and i want to know if you accept paypal


I then replied with:
Hi Sandra,

You may view pictures of the IVA-W200 at the link below. I don’t readily have pictures available of the iPod cable, Bluetooth device or wiring but I can take some if need be. There are some marks on the unit from where it was installed, but the interface itself is in excellent condition. The wiring has been cut a little as it was installed, but is definitely useable.

Picasa Web Albums - hardcore - IVA-W200 Selling

Lastly, yes, I do accept paypal.

Thanks,


Today I received this email (from a different email address for some reason):
From: nuellewise1@gmail.com
To: my email
Subject: Re: E-Mail SALES LEAD from Buysell.com!

Alright mate i will like to know the total amount of the item and i will urge you to send me a payment request via paypal to sanwilson0@googlemail.com or email me your full name and your paypal email
ID so that i can be able to remit the funds into your account now because i want the Item as a gift for my friend

Thanks
Sandra Wilson



UPDATE
OK, it's definitely a scam. Paypal confirmations are appaernlty now coming from accountant.com.
***PayPal Payment Notification For Item Purchased***‏
From: service@paypal.com (shipmentlinks@accountant.com)
Sent: December 3, 2008 5:52:03 PM


Thanks for hte help folks!

Last edited by scottatah : 12-03-2008 at 01:03 PM.
scottatah is offline   Reply With Quote
 
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.0.1

All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:46 PM.


Inactive Reminders By Icora Web Design