Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

Double Din and Bezel Install

3K views 9 replies 2 participants last post by  MADDOG 
#1 ·
Newbie here looking to do a Double-Din and Bezel install on my 2008 Chrysler Touring. Before I begin this project I would like some info on where to get a good Bezel Kit ? Also , I have done some research but what is really good unit with Navi on the market right now? Also where do I start and what is needed to get this upgrade done ? I know some are going to say search the forums and I have, just that there so much info and hard to know what is right or wrong. Notsure if I need an antenna, special wires and where to buy this stuff. Trust me all help would be appreciated. Thanks guys!

#2 ·
To do a double DIN head unit installation:

1. Head unit
2. Chrysler/Dodge NAV bezel - many can be found on eBay
3. Head unit installation kit - Crutchfield unless it is offered by the head unit manufacturer
4. PacAudio head unit integration harness - depends on what head unit you get and whether or not you currently have steering wheel controls.
5. Navigation antenna - Metra - If you get a head unit with navigation

From there, it's a pretty simple plug and play.

So what head unit are you planning on installing?

#3 ·
MADDOG thanks for the reply. I don't have steering wheel controls so I don't think I need the PacAudio intergration harness right? Looking for a good size screen with Navigation if possible. Any good suggestions ?
Crutchfield does have the kits, looking to order from there soon. Any help is useful and thanks for sharing.

#4 ·
You will need one harness if you select a navigation equipped head unit. That would be the PacAudio C2R-CHY4.

Lots of head unit choices out there so I would not presume to recommend a specific one but I tend to lean towards Alpine, Kenwood and Pioneer head units for their feature laden packages.

Good luck.

#7 ·