Interested in the Dodge Challenger? Be sure to check out the Dodge Challenger Forum for your Dodge Challenger information!
Chrysler 300C SRT-8 Header Left Chrysler 300C SRT-8 Logo Right

Go Back   Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forum > Buy & Sell Forums > Parts Buy/Sell Forum
Home Forum Active Topics (T) Photo Gallery Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


       
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-06-2004, 12:09 AM   #1 (permalink)
Scarbs
Senior Member
 
Scarbs's Avatar
 
Car: 2005 Chrysler 300 C
Join Date: Jul 2004
Member Number: 446
Location: Waukegan IL North of Chicago
Trader Rating: (2)
Posts: 2,385
chips sensor

Hay
I saw this on e-bay.
Will this hurt the car and void the warranty.



Eric
BLACK CHERRY

Last edited by Scarbs : 02-08-2005 at 03:55 PM.
Scarbs is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-06-2004, 09:16 AM   #2 (permalink)
Tornnight
Member
 
Car:
Join Date: Jun 2004
Member Number: 245
Location: Gaithersburg, MD.
Trader Rating: (0)
Posts: 95
Hmm its just pointing me to chip.de
__________________
Tornnight is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2004, 11:25 AM   #3 (permalink)
Northern Rider
Super Moderator
 
Northern Rider's Avatar
Premium User
 
Car: 2006 Chrysler / Dodge 300C SRT-8 & Magnum R/T
Join Date: Aug 2004
Member Number: 538
Location: Ottawa, Ontario/ Ajijic, Mexico
Trader Rating: (2)
Posts: 6,919
Thumbs down re: chip

If you search for this on E-Bay:

Chrysler 300 (2005) True Timing Chip +25HP

you will come up with the site.

Looks to me like a blanket mod for bypassing sensor data. IMO, soldering this on and cutting wires will definitely void your warrranty, not to mention what damage timing changes could do to the motor. I do not recommend it.

Has anyone else had experience with this item?
__________________
.
“Life is not measured by the number of breaths we take, but by the moments that take our breath away”

.

_________________________________
Northern Rider is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2004, 11:42 AM   #4 (permalink)
kcrnmale
Senior Member
 
kcrnmale's Avatar
 
Car:
Join Date: Aug 2004
Member Number: 521
Location: Cleveland
Trader Rating: (0)
Posts: 350
Although I can't access your link, I was looking at the same item. The members feedback is poor with many people replying that delivery is slow and it doesn't work. The chip is advertised for many cars. Isn't your hemi fast enough? Seems like someone with a base engine might give it a try.
kcrnmale is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2004, 03:09 PM   #5 (permalink)
300Con23s
Senior Member
 
300Con23s's Avatar
 
Car: 2005 Chyrsler 300C
Join Date: Jul 2004
Member Number: 461
Location: Canada
Trader Rating: (2)
Posts: 1,246
Its fake, it doesn't work. Search the net and see what people have to say about it. Its a 5 cent resistor you can buy from radio shack.
300Con23s is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2004, 07:17 PM   #6 (permalink)
mspeasl
Senior Member
 
mspeasl's Avatar
 
Car:
Join Date: Jun 2004
Member Number: 320
Location: Decatur, Illinois
Trader Rating: (0)
Posts: 377
SCAM SCAM SCAM
__________________
Mspeasl
"Growing old may be mandatory. But growing up is optional"
05 300 'C' Satin Jade Pearl
Delivered June 1, 2004

Preordered 03 350 'Z' RedlineTouring 6sp
Delivered August 29, 2002

Last edited by mspeasl : 09-06-2004 at 07:22 PM.
mspeasl is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-06-2004, 11:46 PM   #7 (permalink)
Scarbs
Senior Member
 
Scarbs's Avatar
 
Car: 2005 Chrysler 300 C
Join Date: Jul 2004
Member Number: 446
Location: Waukegan IL North of Chicago
Trader Rating: (2)
Posts: 2,385
Ok

I thought it would be a scam. Sorry about the link i see if i can fix it.

chip

Eric
Black Cherry
Scarbs is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 

Reply




Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:00 PM.

  • AutoForums.com
  • Truck
  • European
  • Import
  • Domestic
  • Manufacturer

AutoForums.com is the premier network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
We operate more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share experiences and opinions as a community.

Visit AutoForums.com today.

For advertising information, please visit our AutoForums.com website and Contact Us, or send an email message to sales@autoforums.com.


LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.0.0 RC6