Tpm wiring - Chrysler 300C Forum: 300C & SRT8 Forums
UK & Europe Regional Forum This section is for topics relating to the EU versions of the Chrysler 300 and diesel powered models.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 13 (permalink) Old 02-03-2013, 02:20 AM Thread Starter
Member
Points: 6,726, Level: 1 Points: 6,726, Level: 1 Points: 6,726, Level: 1
Level up: 99% Level up: 99% Level up: 99%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
geo752's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Glasgow, Scotland. UK
Posts: 90
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Tpm wiring

Has any one replaced the front wiring harness behind the front bumper that has tpm through it my car showing a fault from there ,dealer saying its corroded
Cheers
George
geo752 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 13 (permalink) Old 02-03-2013, 03:03 AM
Elite Contributing Member
Points: 20,911, Level: 1 Points: 20,911, Level: 1 Points: 20,911, Level: 1
Level up: 99% Level up: 99% Level up: 99%
Activity: 74% Activity: 74% Activity: 74%
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Doncaster
Posts: 2,685
Thanks: 188
Thanked 355 Times in 339 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 15 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by geo752 View Post
Has any one replaced the front wiring harness behind the front bumper that has tpm through it my car showing a fault from there ,dealer saying its corroded
Cheers
George
Think you will find its just the ends that need remaking assuming you can get new connctors or make the ends off by some other means. The loom itself will not corrode unless the outer insulation is damaged or rubbed through. The TPM module connectors are prone to water damage because of their location. Problem will be scourcing a new connector.

Jack
jackwalton is offline  
post #3 of 13 (permalink) Old 02-03-2013, 06:21 AM
Supporting Vendor
Points: 97,589, Level: 1 Points: 97,589, Level: 1 Points: 97,589, Level: 1
Level up: 99% Level up: 99% Level up: 99%
Activity: 28% Activity: 28% Activity: 28%
 
paul@thecustom300cshop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Wales Uk
Posts: 4,700
Thanks: 27
Thanked 219 Times in 209 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
^x2 Jack is correct, strip it apart first, clean the contacts and try that first, then look if the tpm receiver are ok if sign of corrosion replace them IIRC about 40 each.



www.custom300cshop.co.uk

Clear marker - Startech grill - Rear Rosen twin screens - Lockpick v2 - Front camera & Rear Camera - Chrome Pillars - BMC filter - 20'' SRT8 wheel with Brembo brakes - Billet tech catch can - Billet Tech centre caps- Billet Tech emblems - Billet tech - a/c controls, extra large intercooler, 312bhp 537ft.lbs DIESEL ( dyno proven ) Cobra rear pipes, Tranzformer

http://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Cu...620497?fref=ts
paul@thecustom300cshop is online now  
post #4 of 13 (permalink) Old 02-03-2013, 06:40 AM
Senior Contributing Member
Points: 17,223, Level: 1 Points: 17,223, Level: 1 Points: 17,223, Level: 1
Level up: 99% Level up: 99% Level up: 99%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
alex uk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: cardiff s wales uk
Posts: 545
Thanks: 1
Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
This loom has failed on mine too I have no corner lights or fogs also I'm not sure if there was power to the black boxes I have removed the loom I'm going to try and see What's gone wrong
alex uk is offline  
post #5 of 13 (permalink) Old 02-03-2013, 07:12 AM
Supporting Vendor
Points: 97,589, Level: 1 Points: 97,589, Level: 1 Points: 97,589, Level: 1
Level up: 99% Level up: 99% Level up: 99%
Activity: 28% Activity: 28% Activity: 28%
 
paul@thecustom300cshop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Wales Uk
Posts: 4,700
Thanks: 27
Thanked 219 Times in 209 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
Check the multi plug ( for the whole front end bumper wiring) on the offside front corner is plug in corrcet, and you could then check terminals for corrosion
paul@thecustom300cshop is online now  
post #6 of 13 (permalink) Old 02-03-2013, 07:44 AM Thread Starter
Member
Points: 6,726, Level: 1 Points: 6,726, Level: 1 Points: 6,726, Level: 1
Level up: 99% Level up: 99% Level up: 99%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
geo752's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Glasgow, Scotland. UK
Posts: 90
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Tpm wiring

Is it a bumper off job to do that


Sent from AutoGuide.com App
geo752 is offline  
post #7 of 13 (permalink) Old 02-03-2013, 07:48 AM
Supporting Vendor
Points: 97,589, Level: 1 Points: 97,589, Level: 1 Points: 97,589, Level: 1
Level up: 99% Level up: 99% Level up: 99%
Activity: 28% Activity: 28% Activity: 28%
 
paul@thecustom300cshop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Wales Uk
Posts: 4,700
Thanks: 27
Thanked 219 Times in 209 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 5 Post(s)
its a lot quicker to do, as the bumper takes about 10-15mins to remove if you havent done it before
paul@thecustom300cshop is online now  
post #8 of 13 (permalink) Old 02-03-2013, 07:54 AM Thread Starter
Member
Points: 6,726, Level: 1 Points: 6,726, Level: 1 Points: 6,726, Level: 1
Level up: 99% Level up: 99% Level up: 99%
Activity: 0% Activity: 0% Activity: 0%
 
geo752's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Glasgow, Scotland. UK
Posts: 90
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Tpm wiring

Cheers will need to give it a go dealer talking 180 to do that


Sent from AutoGuide.com App
geo752 is offline  
post #9 of 13 (permalink) Old 02-04-2013, 02:14 AM
Lifetime Premium Member
Points: 51,925, Level: 1 Points: 51,925, Level: 1 Points: 51,925, Level: 1
Level up: 99% Level up: 99% Level up: 99%
Activity: 30% Activity: 30% Activity: 30%
 
UK CHRYSLER 300C's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Stafford UK
Posts: 9,559
Thanks: 7
Thanked 220 Times in 189 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
just lift the plastic inner sh1t guard,it's there right in front of you


single led 501's(not crappy flowery multi led,g4y type bulb,lol)
4300k hid main lights
4300k hid fog lights
Massive Brembo Gran Turismo Brake kit upgrade
Diablo Predator
RS UV-1, 20" alloys
NEVER SAY NEVER
Immobiliser screwed for the 2nd time in a year
UK CHRYSLER 300C is offline  
post #10 of 13 (permalink) Old 02-04-2013, 03:14 AM
Supporting Vendor
Points: 37,912, Level: 1 Points: 37,912, Level: 1 Points: 37,912, Level: 1
Level up: 99% Level up: 99% Level up: 99%
Activity: 5% Activity: 5% Activity: 5%
 
Simon@thecustom300cshop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Berkshire, UK
Posts: 6,693
Thanks: 158
Thanked 169 Times in 160 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
If its anything like the engine harness you may a MB part number on the plugs.

Regards

Simon

www.custom300cshop.co.uk
Simon@thecustom300cshop is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Chrysler 300C Forum: 300C & SRT8 Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
wiring help "show" Car Audio/Alarms/UConnect/Navigation 4 03-02-2010 08:56 PM
DVD wiring ? sgt0704 Car Audio/Alarms/UConnect/Navigation 1 02-20-2008 10:21 AM
Wiring help GNJack 1st Gen SRT8-Specific General Discussion 9 05-04-2007 11:08 AM
HELP!! With DVD Wiring to Get Around....... Army1454th Car Audio/Alarms/UConnect/Navigation 13 04-17-2007 10:50 AM
Need Help with Wiring 3 CNOTES General Discussion 0 04-11-2006 11:16 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome
Inactive Reminders By Icora Web Design