Tpms update !! - Page 10 - Chrysler 300C Forum: 300C & SRT8 Forums
UK & Europe Regional Forum This section is for topics relating to the EU versions of the Chrysler 300 and diesel powered models.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #91 of 112 (permalink) Old 01-20-2013, 12:51 PM
Senior Member
Points: 9,197, Level: 1 Points: 9,197, Level: 1 Points: 9,197, Level: 1
Level up: 99% Level up: 99% Level up: 99%
Activity: 6% Activity: 6% Activity: 6%
 
Pappajohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Scarborough, north yorks.
Posts: 439
Thanks: 47
Thanked 29 Times in 26 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pappajohn View Post


According to my handbook, if all sensors are removed then drive for at least 10 mins at more than 15mph until you get the warning bong again and the warning light will flash rapidly for 60 seconds.
at next start up the light and bong will not happen but the EVIC will show -- on all four corners.
the main thing is the light and bong are gone.

still have to confirm the above 'cos locally i cant drive 10mins without having to stop for one thing or another.
next out of town trip will confirm if it works.
It doesn't work !

first out of town drive today (40 miles) due to snow and never fell below 25mph, no bong and the light didnt flash and is still on.
bongs once on start-up so maybe need a longer time until it does bong again.
Pappajohn is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #92 of 112 (permalink) Old 01-20-2013, 01:35 PM
Supporting Vendor
Points: 37,912, Level: 1 Points: 37,912, Level: 1 Points: 37,912, Level: 1
Level up: 99% Level up: 99% Level up: 99%
Activity: 5% Activity: 5% Activity: 5%
 
Simon@thecustom300cshop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: Berkshire, UK
Posts: 6,693
Thanks: 158
Thanked 169 Times in 160 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
I think it only works on facelift model's.

Regards

Simon

www.custom300cshop.co.uk
Simon@thecustom300cshop is offline  
post #93 of 112 (permalink) Old 01-20-2013, 02:36 PM
Senior Member
Points: 9,197, Level: 1 Points: 9,197, Level: 1 Points: 9,197, Level: 1
Level up: 99% Level up: 99% Level up: 99%
Activity: 6% Activity: 6% Activity: 6%
 
Pappajohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Scarborough, north yorks.
Posts: 439
Thanks: 47
Thanked 29 Times in 26 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Simon@thecustom300cshop View Post
I think it only works on facelift model's.
Wouldnt surprise me Simon, but it is an item in the 2007 handbook which came with the car.

I would think it would not be in an earlier manual if it was facelift only.

Last edited by Pappajohn; 01-20-2013 at 02:38 PM.
Pappajohn is offline  
post #94 of 112 (permalink) Old 01-21-2013, 06:07 AM
Lifetime Premium Member
Points: 3,939, Level: 1 Points: 3,939, Level: 1 Points: 3,939, Level: 1
Level up: 99% Level up: 99% Level up: 99%
Activity: 19% Activity: 19% Activity: 19%
 
Sonsarus Amaryllus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Reading, Berkshire
Posts: 244
Thanks: 48
Thanked 17 Times in 16 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
My 2007 CRD tourer without TPMS sensors would always bong at startup and put the warning light on. It doesn't now because although I have the wrong sensors in it, (long story), the system picked them up eventually and although it doesn't show pressures it believes all OK. Doug.
PS has anyone got an old sensor with knackerd stem they don't want. I have three on some wheels that are going for refurb. I am planning to stick them to the rim inside the tyre and use normal rubber valves.
Sonsarus Amaryllus is offline  
post #95 of 112 (permalink) Old 01-21-2013, 06:19 AM
Lifetime Premium Member
Points: 3,939, Level: 1 Points: 3,939, Level: 1 Points: 3,939, Level: 1
Level up: 99% Level up: 99% Level up: 99%
Activity: 19% Activity: 19% Activity: 19%
 
Sonsarus Amaryllus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Reading, Berkshire
Posts: 244
Thanks: 48
Thanked 17 Times in 16 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Here are some sensors advertised on Ebay Germany. A previous add had a BIN of 90euro.

Reifendrucksensoren TPMS Siemens VDO für Chrysler und Mercedes Modelle | eBay

If the link doesn't work search:- Reifendrucksensoren TPMS Siemens VDO für Chrysler und Mercedes Modelle

Rgds Doug
Sonsarus Amaryllus is offline  
post #96 of 112 (permalink) Old 01-21-2013, 07:57 AM
Senior Member
Points: 2,405, Level: 1 Points: 2,405, Level: 1 Points: 2,405, Level: 1
Level up: 99% Level up: 99% Level up: 99%
Activity: 2% Activity: 2% Activity: 2%
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Newbury
Posts: 109
Thanks: 11
Thanked 9 Times in 9 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sonsarus Amaryllus View Post
My 2007 CRD tourer without TPMS sensors would always bong at startup and put the warning light on. It doesn't now because although I have the wrong sensors in it, (long story), the system picked them up eventually and although it doesn't show pressures it believes all OK. Doug.
PS has anyone got an old sensor with knackerd stem they don't want. I have three on some wheels that are going for refurb. I am planning to stick them to the rim inside the tyre and use normal rubber valves.


Doug, if your getting your wheels done at My Alloys in Basingstoke he has rubber valves with TPMS for £41 each. Very nice man i had 2 fitted and by the time i got to the end of the road the car had recognised them.

Brian.
K1 BPS is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to K1 BPS For This Useful Post:
Sonsarus Amaryllus (01-21-2013)
post #97 of 112 (permalink) Old 01-21-2013, 10:35 AM
Senior Member
Points: 9,197, Level: 1 Points: 9,197, Level: 1 Points: 9,197, Level: 1
Level up: 99% Level up: 99% Level up: 99%
Activity: 6% Activity: 6% Activity: 6%
 
Pappajohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Scarborough, north yorks.
Posts: 439
Thanks: 47
Thanked 29 Times in 26 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sonsarus Amaryllus View Post
My 2007 CRD tourer without TPMS sensors would always bong at startup and put the warning light on. It doesn't now because although I have the wrong sensors in it, (long story), the system picked them up eventually and although it doesn't show pressures it believes all OK. Doug.
PS has anyone got an old sensor with knackerd stem they don't want. I have three on some wheels that are going for refurb. I am planning to stick them to the rim inside the tyre and use normal rubber valves.


You will still need the stem as it forms the antenna for the sensor
Pappajohn is offline  
post #98 of 112 (permalink) Old 01-21-2013, 11:03 AM
Supporting Vendor
Points: 97,631, Level: 1 Points: 97,631, Level: 1 Points: 97,631, Level: 1
Level up: 99% Level up: 99% Level up: 99%
Activity: 30% Activity: 30% Activity: 30%
 
paul@thecustom300cshop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Wales Uk
Posts: 4,701
Thanks: 27
Thanked 219 Times in 209 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pappajohn View Post
[/B]

You will still need the stem as it forms the antenna for the sensor
You dont, i remember a few post that people fixed them around the inside of the rim (in the tyre) and fixed them with huge jubillee type clamp!!

i wouldnt do it,



www.custom300cshop.co.uk

Clear marker - Startech grill - Rear Rosen twin screens - Lockpick v2 - Front camera & Rear Camera - Chrome Pillars - BMC filter - 20'' SRT8 wheel with Brembo brakes - Billet tech catch can - Billet Tech centre caps- Billet Tech emblems - Billet tech - a/c controls, extra large intercooler, 312bhp 537ft.lbs DIESEL ( dyno proven ) Cobra rear pipes, Tranzformer

http://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Cu...620497?fref=ts
paul@thecustom300cshop is online now  
post #99 of 112 (permalink) Old 01-21-2013, 11:10 AM
Supporting Vendor
Points: 97,631, Level: 1 Points: 97,631, Level: 1 Points: 97,631, Level: 1
Level up: 99% Level up: 99% Level up: 99%
Activity: 30% Activity: 30% Activity: 30%
 
paul@thecustom300cshop's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Wales Uk
Posts: 4,701
Thanks: 27
Thanked 219 Times in 209 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 6 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sonsarus Amaryllus View Post
Here are some sensors advertised on Ebay Germany. A previous add had a BIN of 90euro.

Reifendrucksensoren TPMS Siemens VDO für Chrysler und Mercedes Modelle | eBay

If the link doesn't work search:- Reifendrucksensoren TPMS Siemens VDO für Chrysler und Mercedes Modelle

Rgds Doug

Do you have these Doug?? as the part number is just pre-facelift.
paul@thecustom300cshop is online now  
post #100 of 112 (permalink) Old 01-21-2013, 12:36 PM
Senior Member
Points: 9,197, Level: 1 Points: 9,197, Level: 1 Points: 9,197, Level: 1
Level up: 99% Level up: 99% Level up: 99%
Activity: 6% Activity: 6% Activity: 6%
 
Pappajohn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Scarborough, north yorks.
Posts: 439
Thanks: 47
Thanked 29 Times in 26 Posts
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by paul@thecustom300cshop View Post
You dont, i remember a few post that people fixed them around the inside of the rim (in the tyre) and fixed them with huge jubillee type clamp!!

i wouldnt do it,
So what purpose does the small screw serve, and also must be correctly torqued, which screws through the copper link and on to the valve stem.

if the stem serves no purpose other than for inflation, surely it wouldnt have an electrical connection to the sensor
Pappajohn is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Chrysler 300C Forum: 300C & SRT8 Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
If you do not want to register, fill this field only and the name will be used as user name for your post.
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:

Log-in

Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.



User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EXPIRED: tpms AP24LA Parts Buy/Sell Forum 6 01-11-2011 05:51 PM
TPMS USA and TPMS Europe orandaberg CRD Wheels / Tyres / Suspension / Brake 11 08-01-2009 09:09 AM
EXPIRED: F/S TPMS for '09 LX wire2 Parts Buy/Sell Forum 0 05-16-2009 12:03 AM
TPMS help, please. lethal300c Custom Wheels & Tires 4 11-23-2008 03:52 PM
Tpms Help! SilverBullet67 Custom Wheels & Tires 7 10-23-2007 06:34 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome
Inactive Reminders By Icora Web Design