Interested in the Dodge Challenger? Be sure to check out the Dodge Challenger Forum for your Dodge Challenger information!
Chrysler 300C SRT-8 Header Left Chrysler 300C SRT-8 Logo Right

Go Back   Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forum > Chrysler 300 & All LX Models Forums > Wheel/Tire Discussion
Home Forum Active Topics (T) Photo Gallery Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


       
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-27-2006, 02:48 PM   #1 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
300customs's Avatar
 
Car: 2005 Chrysler 300c
Join Date: Aug 2005
Member Number: 15225
Trader Rating: (0)
Posts: 2,049
does this ebay listing seem fishy? 24"rims n tires for $999/shipped?

does this ebay listing seem fishy? 24"rims n tires for $999/shipped? the seller has excellent feedback and is a powerseller..but it seems to good to be true..i saw these exact rims/tires/pic posted last week on another auction.
there have been instances where hackers jack someones account and list items like this, take your money, then disappear b4 the owner of the account notices..

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/24-inch-rims-and-tires-for-dodge-magnum-300c-chargerv6_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ66486QQihZ010 QQitemZ200031781781QQrdZ1

the seller has other auctions for rims/tires for ridiculously cheap prices as well. i dunno?? im not bidding..

Last edited by 300customs : 09-27-2006 at 02:55 PM.
300customs is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 09-27-2006, 03:26 PM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Car: 2006 Chrysler 300 Base
Join Date: May 2006
Member Number: 5878
Trader Rating: (0)
Posts: 104
Quote:
Originally Posted by iwakethenibake
does this ebay listing seem fishy? 24"rims n tires for $999/shipped? the seller has excellent feedback and is a powerseller..but it seems to good to be true..i saw these exact rims/tires/pic posted last week on another auction.
there have been instances where hackers jack someones account and list items like this, take your money, then disappear b4 the owner of the account notices..

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/24-inch-rims-and-tires-for-dodge-magnum-300c-chargerv6_W0QQcmdZViewItemQQcategoryZ66486QQihZ010 QQitemZ200031781781QQrdZ1

the seller has other auctions for rims/tires for ridiculously cheap prices as well. i dunno?? im not bidding..
Although he has a good rating, something does look fishy. He says contact him first before you bid, NO PAYPAY, and although the "buy now" price is $999 he can go to $750 Went through some of his history, but couldn't find any prior wheel sales. I would say buyer beware.
ADOGG is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2006, 03:36 PM   #3 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
300customs's Avatar
 
Car: 2005 Chrysler 300c
Join Date: Aug 2005
Member Number: 15225
Trader Rating: (0)
Posts: 2,049
yes indeedy..he even has 26" rims/tires for $999...YEAH RIGHT!!!!!
300customs is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2006, 03:41 PM   #4 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
DUBSTER's Avatar
 
Car: 2005 CHRYSLER 300
Join Date: Feb 2006
Member Number: 4939
Trader Rating: (5)
Posts: 14,047
IMPOSSILBLE!!! Don't even bother!! I saw on ebay 24" DUB condos for 3,180 US with 275 25 24 Pirelli tires!!
DUBSTER is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2006, 03:46 PM   #5 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
khaleal's Avatar
 
Car: 2006 Chrysler 300C SRT8 Silver Steel
Join Date: Jan 2006
Member Number: 4643
Trader Rating: (0)
Posts: 208
its bogus, i tried to look up the city in Idaho and could not find it. when they dont accept or use paypal beware!!!!!!!!!!!!! paypal is your only protection if the deal goes sour.
__________________
More pics @ khaleal on car domain
khaleal is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2006, 04:52 PM   #6 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
II kings 9:20's Avatar
 
Car: 2005 Hemi 300C
Join Date: May 2004
Member Number: 132
Location: Buckeye Nation
Trader Rating: (0)
Posts: 5,031
Run Away, even if he took paypal it can't help if he cleans out his paypal account, I got burned that way, only $20. The "paypal protection" is only if someone is legit and they have money in the paypal account that can be retrieved by paypal. A lenghty investigation process begins and paypal notifies the seller, if any real money is involved, the seller empties the paypal account long before any resolution occurs. No money in the account means Paypal can not do a thing for you other than send you an apologetic letter describing their efforts. Anyhoo, these wheels are a fraud.
II kings 9:20 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2006, 04:57 PM   #7 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Tork Monster's Avatar
 
Car: 2006 Chrysler 300C SRT-8
Join Date: Jun 2006
Member Number: 6292
Location: Seattle, WA
Trader Rating: (1)
Posts: 1,340
Yep-
I saw this listing last night and considered posting it here, but it sounded like a bad listing.
I have seen a number of wheels listed on eBay then pulled for unknown reasons.
This guy does have a number of listings for wheels, and a good rating, however...
Bad indicators:
1)- WAY too low a price
2)- Only a 2-day listing. This often happens when the seller wants the sale to go down before eBay Admin's shut them down or pull the listing/
3)- PayPal not accepted.
4)- Idaho address. Too many rednecks there to have 24" wheels on a charger.. (j/k)
__________________
just kruzin' . . . . . Jay
Tork Monster is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2006, 05:03 PM   #8 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Tork Monster's Avatar
 
Car: 2006 Chrysler 300C SRT-8
Join Date: Jun 2006
Member Number: 6292
Location: Seattle, WA
Trader Rating: (1)
Posts: 1,340
Quote:
Originally Posted by khaleal
its bogus, i tried to look up the city in Idaho and could not find it. when they dont accept or use paypal beware!!!!!!!!!!!!! paypal is your only protection if the deal goes sour.
Coure d'Alene is a legit place in Idaho, about 20 miles east of Spokane. We stayed there at the lake a couple of times.

If there was more time on the listing, someone nearby should ask the seller to see the wheels in person. I have freinds in Spokane that I could ask to visit the guy if there was enough interest & time, and the guy allowed it (of course if he didn't, that would be a REALLY bad indicator).
Tork Monster is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2006, 07:29 PM   #9 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
300customs's Avatar
 
Car: 2005 Chrysler 300c
Join Date: Aug 2005
Member Number: 15225
Trader Rating: (0)
Posts: 2,049
yep, just as i thought..ebay caught on and ended the listing.
300customs is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 09-27-2006, 07:31 PM   #10 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
DUBSTER's Avatar
 
Car: 2005 CHRYSLER 300
Join Date: Feb 2006
Member Number: 4939
Trader Rating: (5)
Posts: 14,047
Quote:
Originally Posted by iwakethenibake
yep, just as i thought..ebay caught on and ended the listing.
!!!! It was just a matter of time!!!
DUBSTER is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 

Reply



Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:02 PM.

  • AutoForums.com
  • Truck
  • European
  • Import
  • Domestic
  • Manufacturer

AutoForums.com is the premier network of enthusiast-owned enthusiast-operated automotive communities.
We operate more than 100 automotive forums where our users consult peers for shopping information and advice, and share experiences and opinions as a community.

Visit AutoForums.com today.

For advertising information, please visit our AutoForums.com website and Contact Us, or send an email message to sales@autoforums.com.


Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0