Driver's power seat dead - Page 2 - Chrysler 300C Forum: 300C & SRT8 Forums
UK & Europe Regional Forum This section is for topics relating to the EU versions of the Chrysler 300 and diesel powered models.

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #11 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-21-2018, 06:39 AM Thread Starter
Major Contributing Member
Points: 57,418, Level: 1 Points: 57,418, Level: 1 Points: 57,418, Level: 1
Level up: 99% Level up: 99% Level up: 99%
Activity: 7% Activity: 7% Activity: 7%
 
Armchair's Avatar
 
Car: 2009 Chrysler 300c crd SRT Design
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Midlands, UK
Posts: 1,679
Thanks: 7
Thanked 24 Times in 23 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hellraiser View Post
Ooooh, what software/hardware did you use to do that? Can you control the door mirrors with it? Need to do some faultfinding on mine, and that functionality would be awesome...

JD
I don't think I noticed the mirrors on the list. It would have been useful to been able to have operated the seats too. Seemed to be mainly lights and wipers etc. Plus a few oddities like the electric cabin heater elements, radiator cooling fans. I would have to connect it up to see exactly what is there... but it's snowing outside and I am sat by the fire. Next time I hook it up, I'll check and report back. It may be next weekend though.

I got it as a temporary fix to clear ABS related codes that locked the trans into 1st gear.

The software is branded Delphi.
Armchair is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-21-2018, 10:00 AM
Elite Contributing Member
Points: 33,183, Level: 1 Points: 33,183, Level: 1 Points: 33,183, Level: 1
Level up: 99% Level up: 99% Level up: 99%
Activity: 99% Activity: 99% Activity: 99%
 
Car: 2006 Chrysler 300C CRD Touring in Mineral Grey
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Surrey, England
Posts: 3,528
Thanks: 193
Thanked 263 Times in 248 Posts
This diagnostic software has been designed specifically for Jeep/Chrysler/Dodge, is inexpensive and has been discussed elsewhere on this forum: https://appcar-diagfca.com/en/suppor...chrysler-300c/

Seems to cover most modules, including seats and mirrors.
devilmaycare is offline  
The Following User Says Thank You to devilmaycare For This Useful Post:
Armchair (01-22-2018)
post #13 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-25-2018, 10:58 AM
Senior Contributing Member
Points: 39,045, Level: 1 Points: 39,045, Level: 1 Points: 39,045, Level: 1
Level up: 99% Level up: 99% Level up: 99%
Activity: 13% Activity: 13% Activity: 13%
 
Car: 2008 Chrysler 300C Touring CRD
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Wolverhampton
Posts: 513
Thanks: 70
Thanked 48 Times in 38 Posts
Quote:
Originally Posted by devilmaycare View Post
This diagnostic software has been designed specifically for Jeep/Chrysler/Dodge, is inexpensive and has been discussed elsewhere on this forum: https://appcar-diagfca.com/en/suppor...chrysler-300c/

Seems to cover most modules, including seats and mirrors.
Wow! How could I not have known about this? Gonna get me a copy I presume a standard Bluetooth ELM327 like I use for Torque on my phone is adequate?

JD
Hellraiser is offline  
 
post #14 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-25-2018, 11:53 AM
Elite Contributing Member
Points: 33,183, Level: 1 Points: 33,183, Level: 1 Points: 33,183, Level: 1
Level up: 99% Level up: 99% Level up: 99%
Activity: 99% Activity: 99% Activity: 99%
 
Car: 2006 Chrysler 300C CRD Touring in Mineral Grey
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Surrey, England
Posts: 3,528
Thanks: 193
Thanked 263 Times in 248 Posts
I don't think there is a "standard" ELM327 adaptor - some work better than others. The one you use with TorquePro should work, but the cheap one I intially bought for TorquePro wasn't perfect as it kept coming up with comms error messages. I subsequently upgraded to an OBDLinkLX adaptor, tested and recommended by TorquePro. This adaptor proved faultless and very fast, but not particularly cheap. I suppose you get what you pay for. Fortunately, I managed to get a large discount via Amazon at the time. I think diagFCA recommend this adaptor. I would like to get hold of diagFCA, but first I need to acquire a laptop with a suitable version of Windows.
devilmaycare is offline  
post #15 of 19 (permalink) Old 01-26-2018, 07:04 AM Thread Starter
Major Contributing Member
Points: 57,418, Level: 1 Points: 57,418, Level: 1 Points: 57,418, Level: 1
Level up: 99% Level up: 99% Level up: 99%
Activity: 7% Activity: 7% Activity: 7%
 
Armchair's Avatar
 
Car: 2009 Chrysler 300c crd SRT Design
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Midlands, UK
Posts: 1,679
Thanks: 7
Thanked 24 Times in 23 Posts
I'm considering it although it does overlap with the Delphi that I already have. Of more use at the moment would be a version for my wife's Nitro.
Armchair is offline  
post #16 of 19 (permalink) Old 02-06-2019, 01:28 PM
Junior Member
Points: 292, Level: 1 Points: 292, Level: 1 Points: 292, Level: 1
Level up: 99% Level up: 99% Level up: 99%
Activity: 25% Activity: 25% Activity: 25%
 
Brian Eddie Garcia's Avatar
 
Car:
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 21
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Memory Seat

Can't set the memory. If I try to recall memory 1 or 2 it's always going all the way back. I also hear no tones or anything when I try to set memory 1 or 2.
??
Brian Eddie Garcia is offline  
post #17 of 19 (permalink) Old 02-07-2019, 03:25 AM Thread Starter
Major Contributing Member
Points: 57,418, Level: 1 Points: 57,418, Level: 1 Points: 57,418, Level: 1
Level up: 99% Level up: 99% Level up: 99%
Activity: 7% Activity: 7% Activity: 7%
 
Armchair's Avatar
 
Car: 2009 Chrysler 300c crd SRT Design
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Midlands, UK
Posts: 1,679
Thanks: 7
Thanked 24 Times in 23 Posts
After I swapped the seat control module for the secondhand one, the memory seat didn't work and, whenever I unlocked the car, the driver's seat would power all the way forward and then recline all the way back. I solved this by recalibrating the seat by powering it through the full range of movements. The memory worked after that.
Armchair is offline  
post #18 of 19 (permalink) Old 02-07-2019, 05:36 PM
Junior Member
Points: 292, Level: 1 Points: 292, Level: 1 Points: 292, Level: 1
Level up: 99% Level up: 99% Level up: 99%
Activity: 25% Activity: 25% Activity: 25%
 
Brian Eddie Garcia's Avatar
 
Car:
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 21
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
I’ll try that. Thanks.
Brian Eddie Garcia is offline  
post #19 of 19 (permalink) Old 03-03-2019, 05:43 PM
Junior Member
Points: 292, Level: 1 Points: 292, Level: 1 Points: 292, Level: 1
Level up: 99% Level up: 99% Level up: 99%
Activity: 25% Activity: 25% Activity: 25%
 
Brian Eddie Garcia's Avatar
 
Car:
Join Date: Dec 2018
Posts: 21
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Nope. Didn’t work. Darn.
Brian Eddie Garcia is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Bookmarks

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Chrysler 300C Forum: 300C & SRT8 Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










User Tag List

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Cooled Seats Anyone having problems? Superchargemyride 2nd Generation Chrysler 300 Discussion 40 07-19-2017 07:12 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome