Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
118 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Total newb question. I am looking for a new wheel and there are so many things to consider.

I have one in mind with a 20 offset, staggered set.

I don't want my wheels to stick out beyond fender wells. Since I don't understand the offeset all that well, will the 20 off set push the wheels out, or push them in? Stock is something like 15, right?

Thanks,

greg

·
Registered
697 Posts
We need a bit more info on the wheel dimensions. As far as width and offsets. I'm sure they have different offsets for front and rear. To answer your question, Higher offset= pushed in. Less offset= pushed out.

·
Banned
775 Posts
if your going too go staggerd, go with a 15 front and a 20 rear, look at my pics and you can see IT DOESNT STICK OUT!

·
Registered
118 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
We need a bit more info on the wheel dimensions. As far as width and offsets. I'm sure they have different offsets for front and rear. To answer your question, Higher offset= pushed in. Less offset= pushed out.
So I had it backwards...thanks much for the info.

The wheel sizes are 22/9 in the front, and 22/10 in the rear. I am hoping to be able to put a 295 tire in the rear.

·
Registered
118 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
if your going too go staggerd, go with a 15 front and a 20 rear, look at my pics and you can see IT DOESNT STICK OUT!
Thanks for this post too. BTW, your ride looks great.

The wheel sizes I plan on are the same as yours. However, I don't plan on such an aggressive drop. The wheels will not be tucked in. I only want about a 1.5 inch drop. I don't want to have to worry about geting the fenders rolled and such. Yet, I want to remove as much wheel well/tire space as possible without rubbing. Does this make sense?

Thanks again,

greg

·
Registered
118 Posts
Discussion Starter #6