Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to this forum and this is my first post. I have just purchased a 2005 Chrysler 300 AWD in CAN with 200,000 KM (126,000 Miles) on odometer.

CarProof: VIN indicates: 2005 / Chrysler / 300 TOURING AWD / Sedan 4 Dr. / Canada

AutoCheck: 2005 / Chrysler / 300 Limited/Touring / Sedan 4D / 3.5L V6 MPI / Canada

Rear of vehicle only indicates 300 AWD. Vehicle has 18" alloy rims with new Firestone FR710 P225/60R18 99T tires installed. On the subjrct of rims / tires, I am wondering if 18" alloy rims with P215/55R18 94T tires installed (off a Dodge Caliber) would fit my vehicle as a 2nd set?

As I am totally new to this vehicle, I am curious as to exactly which model of 300 AWD I have and what are the features.

I see on the Yahoo Autos website (note: not allowed to post url until 4 posts under my belt)
that 8 trims for 2005 Chrysler 300 available, and based on the engine spec, my 300 would appear to be the Limited AWD:-

The vehicle appears to drive normally. Just wondering, given the current mileage, if a transmission flush would be in order. My only other comment would be that the brake pedal seems somewhat "hard" and braking performance "average". Thought the braking might perhaps be better.

The mechanic who previously serviced this vehicle indicated it had been well maintained and that to pass the next motor vehicle safety inspection (by April 30th), this vehicle only requires a front left lower ball joint and front left inner tie rod end.

Any observations on this vehicle, especially relating to the AWD system would be much appreciated.

·
Premium Member
1,739 Posts