Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2006 Chrysler 300c SRT8 w/ a Hellcat Supercharger
74 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Disclaimer: I wrote this thread originally on LX and I thought you guys would enjoy it also. I am writing it in pieces because the process was involved. I do have the car running well at the time of writing this. I will update the thread here as I do on LX also. Thank you for reading!

Firstly, welcome to my build thread! To give some context on my car and this project, I will give some brief history. I have been doing some light wrench turning for about 5 years. About four years ago I purchased my 2006 300c SRT8 with about 107k on the odometer. Over the last four years this car has been amazing to me. Almost all of the work done to the car has not been required. I can only rememeber needing to replace the radiator, a few pieces in the front suspension, and the thermostat. I now have 138k on the odometer, and the engine still seems as healthy as the day I purchased the car. Over the last few years I have racked up quite a few minor modifications, but nothing major. I saw that MMX was offering their IHI 2.4L Supercharger for the 6.1L engines now which got me thinking. Since I live very close to the sweet sweet city of Detroit, I figured I would be able to source Hellcat parts pretty easily. Over the span of a few month after talking to a few big vendors and doing research on our great forum, I was able to start purchasing parts to do the build.