Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I know my car is out of warranty. I did purchase the most recent map update and I did update the firmware to 7.11. My Unit keeps freezing and restarting. I am an IT technician. I was able to find videos about diagnostic menus. Since it is out of warranty, do you know if there is a way to copy the diagnostic log files to a USB to review them or send them to Uconnect? The USB is connected to the computer but the diagnostics doesn't recognize it. I've tried both a formatted USB and a Garmin update USB.

·
Registered
92 Posts
I wouldn't waste time trying to get diag info to send to uconnect (unless they tell you how to do it)

If you did officially "buy" the update, then I would complain to uconnect that their update messed up your radio - that your radio was working fine before their update.

So, regardless if it is out of warranty, they still need to fix the problem because you paid for the map update and it screwed up your radio.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I wouldn't waste time trying to get diag info to send to uconnect (unless they tell you how to do it)

If you did officially "buy" the update, then I would complain to uconnect that their update messed up your radio - that your radio was working fine before their update.

So, regardless if it is out of warranty, they still need to fix the problem because you paid for the map update and it screwed up your radio.
I understand that if I bought the map update I should contact Uconnect. I did and they said it was an issue with the hardware. When I first took it to the dealership, they said it was out of warranty and any repairs or scans would cost money.

I found this menu in the diagnostics and I am trying to copy the files so I can examine what the problem is but the USB disk isn't being recognized.

·
Registered
92 Posts