Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hello everyone, im very new to this car and have some questions.

im in the midst of dyno tuning my 300c and want to know what type of A/F do these engines like? as well as timing? i got a predator and was playing with it on my dyno the other night.

right now with the K&N CAI and the tuner i put down 301rwhp and 340ftlbs/t, i dont know what these are suppose to put down does that sound right?. i had our wide band on the car while testing and was messing around with the a/f, now i dont know what these engines like for a/f so i have it set right now at 12.0-11.8 ranging in there at WOT.

i had my tuner set on the 93 oct and CAI, then just modified the tune.

suggestions any one please. or tips or even settings lolol

thanks in advance!!!

Brandon

·
Registered
4,564 Posts
I don't know about A/F ratios but 301hp and 340lbs is much better than the average 5.7. I doubt you will find much more with the Predator. I believe 290hp and 305lbs is around average for a stock 5.7.
Your 39 difference between HP and torque looks odd. 10-20 is more typical for a stock set-up. Some folks have blown their engines running too lean after messing with the a/f and timing. The blown engines were highly modified, but you still need to be careful. For a stock 5.7 with a drop in filter like yours, I think Diablo's canned tune is probably the best for your car.

·
Registered
4,564 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
i was monitoring my a/f on our dyno, i just didnt know what a good range was, and this is a mustang dyno just a little fyi, dont know if that means anything to my question hehe.

as for my mixtures as of now i didnt go to crazy but i leaned out the 4kto 4800k range 3% and from 5k on i up'd the fuel 5%. again i didnt want to go to crazy as i dont know what they like. this made my a/f at WOT at the ranges i spoke of.

thanks very much for the info ill have a look see.