Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Greetings,

I'm a newbie, former lurker. I'm coming from the import side looking into a used 06 CSRT8.

I'm trying to do my homework on the car before jumping in this time...and I have several concerns!

I've found these precautionary items, which is great: Depending on the build date that '06 might have the old rotors, the
leaky trans o-ring, the memory seats with amneisia, the bad tie rod
ends, and the crappy DVD based nav.

What I have not seen are high mileage cars still going strong!

Any of you pushing high miles? What problems have you encountered?

Sorry in advance if this is a repost for you. I've done my best to search!

Thanks guys.

·
Administrator
23,436 Posts
There are some here with 80,000 and 100,000 miles still going strong.

Bernie

·
Premium Member
7,787 Posts
my spin

Greetings,
I'm a newbie, former lurker. I'm coming from the import side looking into a used 06 CSRT8.
I'm trying to do my homework on the car before jumping in this time...and I have several concerns!
I've found these precautionary items, which is great: Depending on the build date that '06 might have the old rotors, the
leaky trans o-ring, the memory seats with amneisia, the bad tie rod
ends, and the crappy DVD based nav.
What I have not seen are high mileage cars still going strong!
Any of you pushing high miles? What problems have you encountered?
Sorry in advance if this is a repost for you. I've done my best to search!
Thanks guys.

First of all there is nothing wrong with the original rotors or pads. Nothing. Never was. They were dusty, worked great, and were actually getting fewer grooves with miles! I had mine replaced for free, as did most owners. They are rock solid and effective from over 150 mph!!!! One of the best features of the SRT8.

The trans O-ring is about 3.00 or so. Takes 15 minutes if you do it yourself.