Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Well this is my first post to the forums but I have been stalking them for a few months. Long story short im trying to get the most for my money horsepower wise. I have a basic idea but would love more specific advice. You guys obviously have a lot more experience with this car than me. So im just gonna divert to your knowledge haha. So heres what im looking at.
1) air intake. Either K&N 69 typhoon or an lmi cold air. Opinions welcome.
2) corsa cat back exhaust system. I have heard a muffler delete creates more power. Any experience?
3) JBA long tube headers
4) Idk if it would be worth it to get a new performance camshaft on the srt8 or where to order one.

Any other ideas? Most of what I looked at was off autoanything. Any other site recommendations? I dont want a supercharger anytime soon due to cost and I have heard you need to upgrade a lot of engine components to prevent damage. Sooo...let loose. Put me in my place if I got nyself all ****ered up. Lets hear it. Im working with uo to 10k btw but I dont want to spend more than 6k. Thanks in advance.

·
Currently Away From 300C Forum
19,567 Posts
1. LMI is my suggestion.
2. Corsa is nice, sounds great but is very expensive. You can achieve similar results with a muffler replacement. A muffler delete may actually reduce some low end torque, which you don't want to happen.
3. You have short tube headers as stock exhaust manifolds. They are great for street driving and long tubes will only give you a little bit at the top end of the speedo and tach ranges. I'd stick with the ones you have.
4. A cam will certainly be a good addition. I can't recommend a grind but I'd contact High Horse Performance on what they recommend. They've been building HEMI's for a while now. Another shop to call is in Vancouver, WA. Call Ding's Complete Car Care and ask for Troy. He's built some awesome engines locally.