Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
im a newbie from canada and i already own a 05c and i wus wondering if a hemi is a good chioce will it give me any problems will the gas give me more then at least 400-450km ,black exterior, full chrome package dvd/navi leather heated seats fully loaded i am getting it for about 20g's cnd and it has 85,xxx kms on it

·
Premium Member
1,739 Posts
im a newbie from canada and i already own a 05c and i wus wondering if a hemi is a good chioce will it give me any problems will the gas give me more then at least 400-450km ,black exterior, full chrome package dvd/navi leather heated seats fully loaded i am getting it for about 20g's cnd and it has 85,xxx kms on it
I assume you mean that you bought a 300C 5.7 but haven't had it long. The Hemi is an awesome motor and gets good mileage for its power and the type of car it has to haul. I get about 10 L/km highway and about 15 around town. If you baby it, say 100 kph with cruise on, no air conditioning, I have seen as good as 8.4 L/100 km. The Hemi motor itself is very reliable. If people have problems with these cars, it is more likely to be electronics or such. That said, I bought mine (2005) used and have had zero problems in two years.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
well no i already have a 05 300 but it is not hemi, i am giong to get a hemi i just wanted to know if it gives close enuff mileage to 400-450km and i hope im getting a good deal on it 20g's with all those options thanks for the quick reply

·
Premium Member
2,241 Posts
Welcome to the forum from Scotland. My 300C is diesel powered with a 3 litre Mercedes Benz engine under the bonnet (hood) - but that is not an available option in North America. Other than that I can't help you (obviously).
Cheers John

·
Premium Member
6,091 Posts
Welcome aboard!! I'll put some Canadian attractant in your title to lure some members in that might be able to help...LOL