Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
17 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I NEED SOME HELP, I HAVE AN 06 300C WITH THE 5.7, I HAVE A CAI, SUPERCHIP, FLOWMASTERS EXHAUST, WHAT IM LOOKING FOR IS MUCH MORE POWER, THE ONLY PROBLEM IS CALIFORNIA SMOG, ALL THE SHOPS I TALK TO AROUND HERE KEEP TELLING ME DIFFERENT STORIES ABOUT WHAT I CAN AND CANT DO AND PASS SMOG HERE IN CA, WHAT MY QUESTION IS TO MY FRIENDS HERE IN CA IS WHAT IS BEST SET UP ON MY 5.7 THAT I CAN USE TO SQEEZE EVERY DROP OF HP OUT OF MY MOTOR AND STILL PASS SMOG, DONT CARE ABOUT LEGAL OR ILLEGAL , JUST WANT POWER PERFORMANCE , AND PASS MY DAMM SMOG TEST..... ANY HELP GREATLY APRICIATED.....

·
Premium Member
4,541 Posts
I NEED SOME HELP, I HAVE AN 06 300C WITH THE 5.7, I HAVE A CAI, SUPERCHIP, FLOWMASTERS EXHAUST, WHAT IM LOOKING FOR IS MUCH MORE POWER, THE ONLY PROBLEM IS CALIFORNIA SMOG, ALL THE SHOPS I TALK TO AROUND HERE KEEP TELLING ME DIFFERENT STORIES ABOUT WHAT I CAN AND CANT DO AND PASS SMOG HERE IN CA, WHAT MY QUESTION IS TO MY FRIENDS HERE IN CA IS WHAT IS BEST SET UP ON MY 5.7 THAT I CAN USE TO SQEEZE EVERY DROP OF HP OUT OF MY MOTOR AND STILL PASS SMOG, DONT CARE ABOUT LEGAL OR ILLEGAL , JUST WANT POWER PERFORMANCE , AND PASS MY DAMM SMOG TEST..... ANY HELP GREATLY APRICIATED.....
I escaped the People's Republik of Kalifornia 15 years ago, but I'm sure the smog laws have only gotten stricter since 1993.

You say you don't care about 'legal or illegal' but then you say you want to "pass my damm smog test"......... the ONLY way you can be certain you will pass your Kalifornia smog check with aftermarket performance parts is if they have been issued an E.O. (executive order) number from the C.A.R.B. (California Air Resources Board).