Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi,

I just bought a AWD 300c 2006. It has stock 18" rims with 225/60R18 tires on it currently. The front tires are worn pirelli's and the rears are new dunlops- I want to switch to a falken tire with a 20" rim and perhaps a wider tire. I'm new to all this so I want to make sure I find a 'non-chrome' rim and tire combo that will work with the AWD - does awd change the space available for tire width? Any input greatfully appreciated!

Thanks,

Kandor

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
My friend is recommending a Nitto Invo 255/45 R20 on a liquidmetal-static S rim. The rim offset is 42mm I believe. Any possible issues here?

Thanks,

Kandor

·
Registered
138 Posts
Hi,

I just bought a AWD 300c 2006. It has stock 18" rims with 225/60R18 tires on it currently. The front tires are worn pirelli's and the rears are new dunlops- I want to switch to a falken tire with a 20" rim and perhaps a wider tire. I'm new to all this so I want to make sure I find a 'non-chrome' rim and tire combo that will work with the AWD - does awd change the space available for tire width? Any input greatfully appreciated!

Thanks,

Kandor
I had just been looking into this myself. I can tell you that the offset you want should be between +32mm to +44mm for AWD. You can run up to 265 width tires and possibly more depending on the offset you can find for wheels. I am almost positive someone was running 275 tires on either 20" or 22" wheels. I am with you that 20" is as big as I want to go and I want to definitely get more tire on there.

·
Registered
906 Posts
When I initially ordered my 20's for my car I ordered them with a 255/45/20 Nitto 420S Tire and that ended up rubbing the inner wheel in the front. I'm currently running 245/40/20 and they fit great. I'd also like to get more tire to fill in the wheel well gap more. I'm thinking of getting 245/45/20 tires next summer.

·
Registered