Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I had my 2013 300S For a little under a year now, and want to do some mods that actually GIVE me HP and that's NOT a WASTE of MONEY. I have the 5.7 Hemi. As of right now, I have a 180 degree thermostat, drop in K&N filter and the 93 octane diablo tune. Like the title says, I just want 425hp to the crank. Are there any mods that you guys (and gals) can think of that will help me reach that goal without wasting money?

·
Administrator
19,719 Posts
It may be tough on the pistons, rings and rods but for a bolt on adder I'd go with a supercharger.

If you go over 6 - 8 psi on the blower I suspect the rings might fail so be warned you could have a rebuild in your future if you go with forced induction.

Good luck.

·
Registered
757 Posts
A well selected cam, headers and a good cat. back exhaust will put you well on the way. As MADDOG said, forced induction would easily put you over the top and then some, but the cost (around $6000-7000) is a little steep. I am up about 120-130 hp. with the mods. I've done over the past 15 years or so.....see signature and showcase.

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
A well selected cam, headers and a good cat. back exhaust will put you well on the way. As MADDOG said, forced induction would easily put you over the top and then some, but the cost (around $6000-7000) is a little steep. I am up about 120-130 hp. with the mods. I've done over the past 15 years or so.....see signature and showcase.
As of right now, I wasn't really looking to do a supercharger or anything too crazy. I was thinking more of simple mods like CAI, Shorty Headers, 85MM TB, and a pair of Flowmaster 40s hooked up to the stock exhaust. How much hp do you think that would add on top of what I already listed in description?

·
Registered
757 Posts