Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I recently picked up a 2011 300C and decided to tune it with the Predator 2 and install a DiabloSport Jammer CAI. After that I’m looking at doing an exhaust upgrade. Any suggestions on what system to go with? I’m fairly new at this (as in completely new) and would appreciate any insight, advice or tips. Thanks!

·
Registered
203 Posts
Guess it all depends on what sound you are looking for. If you just want to raise the volume a little go for the muffler delete. The muffler is the middle section of the exhaust. This will bring out the v8 noise but not get crazy loud. Next would be to modify the resonators in the back. You can delete these altogether or add a small glasspack to replace the resonator. Doing this will will turn up the volume. If you are still using the mds your car will sound like sh*t when in 4cyl mode. I have completely disabled mds via a tune. I started with a muffler delete but quickly realized it was not enough for me. Then basically went straight pipe and while I loved the noise I felt I lost a lot of low end torque. it was slow off the line but once you got into the 3-4k rpms she was a ripper. Current setup is some small glasspacks in the middle of the car and straight pipe from there back. You can get cheap glasspacks to use.

This is my car when it was straight piped. Just removed mid muffler and resonators. Cats are still in place.

This is what it sounds like now with just the glasspacks. A touch less volume but I feel I got the low end torque back.

Also would suggest finding some tips that would allow the exhaust to extend past the bumper. This will help reduce the drone and noise in cabin. I purchased matte back 4" tips from Autozone and they work well. removed the fake chrome tips and added the black ones. Good luck and let us know how it goes.

Attachments

Reactions: ABeck01

·
Registered
581 Posts