Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
887 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ask your dealer to NOT install the front license plate holder!

They drill into your front fascia for install, and it you remove the license frame holder...you now have 2 holes in your fascia that serve no purpose (I wish I would have known).

·
Registered
15 Posts
Unfortunately, I live in Texas and I believe a front license plate is required. Though, I've driven my 98 Mustang GT without one for the past 4 years and haven't been stopped. I'll probably request it be left off when it arrives, and see what the dealership says.

·
Registered
28 Posts
Good God people, has anyone here been stopped for lack of a front plate? I have been driving for 25 years w/o one and never had a problem.

·
Registered
4,944 Posts
Required here in Ohio, I am running naked without a problem for now. If I ever get stopped, I'll start to use one, no point in getting Rodney Kinged. One down side to going plateless is I can't use my antilaser plate shield and they aim laser for the next best spot, the headlight for which there is no protection. Keep the plate under the seat and if asked claim there is a recall on the bracket and you have the front plate. Make sure the constable knows you are reaching for the plate and not a gun as to not get your pretty leather seats all splattered up with your brains.

·
Registered
1,269 Posts
Here in Canada its is required that the dealer put the front plate holder. You can not request not to have it drilled because all cars made or imported into Canada must have front plate holders. Only province that doesn't need a front plate is Alberta. Its a $120 ticket for not having a plate here but the 2nd or 3rd time they'll take the car from you and hold it until its installed with a front plate holder.

·
Premium Member
2,597 Posts
300Con23s said: