Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 81 Posts

·
Registered
180 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
guys i really need your help.
i cant change move the stick from park.!

i now have ti remove the rubber thing next to the shifter and press the pink thing to be able to move it otherwise as soon as i put in park again it get's stuck and i have to press the pink thing..

sorry about the spelling.. i hope you understand what the problem is...

·
Premium Member
10,769 Posts
Apparently the pink plastic thingy breaks quite often. From what I've read over at LXF, Billet Technology is making a part now to replace it that should be much more robust and bust-proof.

·
Registered
180 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
but the pink thing is working and i've never used it before until now,, you dont know if its a fuse thats burned or something like that

·
Registered
828 Posts
The shifter actually has two "pink thingys" (watch: YouTube - Shift park lockout mechanisim).

The one that keeps breaking is inside the shifter. Mine hasn't broken yet so I haven't had it apart and therefore am not sure if or how the two pink thingys interact.

However, the pink thing that you are pressing is the Brake/Transmission Shift Interlock System override. This pink thing is on the outside of the shifter assembly and is NOT the one that keeps breaking.