Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2,964 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
All I can say is that this is the best handling 300C on the streets, unless you already have Pedders. The system basically replaces all of the suspension bushings and what a difference there is. Pedders all has taken it a step further incorporating features that are not on the OEM parts. For instance I have 4 way adjustments on each side in the rear for alignment, before I had just 1. The front has added features for performance and alignment. The OEM parts were hammered to say the least. Now mind you I’m a moderate driver, so if you are one to push it, then consider your parts to be in worse shape. I got the Track II kit without the springs, shocks and sway bars.

Here’s a quick brake down of what I did. I went to the authorized Pedders dealer here in So Cal Haddad Motorsports for the install. These guys are amazing and their equipment is unreal. The car was on the alignment rack for 3 hours plus and has a perfect alignment. The process is 2 days and they take everything apart I mean everything.

The end result, the car has NEVER driven or handled this great, it tracks and handles perfectly. The difference is night and day, this is more than just new bushings. I have put on a couple of hundred miles since the install and it’s crazy how the car handles. Here are some pics from the install.

·
Registered
2,555 Posts
Looks familiar! I FEEL the same... Can't wait for the rest of the parts to come in. I got the Bushes and sways a few months back, been waiting sorta patiently for the springs, struts and shocks. They are supposed to ship Monday and hopefully be installed soon after they arrive.

Pete and the guys over at Pedders are all cool guys that know their stuff!

·
Registered
270 Posts
John,