Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I installed the K&N CAI and my car won't start. I am not a car expert, but I am pretty sure I did everything right. Any help would be appreciated.

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
BTW - The battery is fine and I have tried resetting the battery cable, still nothing.

Also - When I first completed the install, my car started for about 3 seconds then it shut off. After I disconnected then reconnected the battery cables, I get nothing.

Also - I already tried re-seating the air temp sensor.

·
Administrator
3,667 Posts
glenn, do you get any lights or anything? Try to follow this procedure to see if you can even check for trouble codes and post your findings

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
HEMEEE said:
glenn, do you get any lights or anything? Try to follow this procedure to see if you can even check for trouble codes and post your findings
Thanks HEMEEE, but I may have found my problem...and I'm pissed. I found out that my key was not unlocking my doors or trunk, so I did a little research and I am now getting the little red light on the dash that indicates a 'bad key'. I called my dealer and they told me that the car/key will need to be reprogrammed after the battery cables have been disconnected. I am so pissed if that is the case...that is ridiculous. So....if my battery dies and I get a jump, my car won't start??! WTF?

Anyway - The wife is coming home with the other key...we will see what happens.

·
Registered
41 Posts
glenn4dde said:
BTW - The battery is fine and I have tried resetting the battery cable, still nothing.

Also - When I first completed the install, my car started for about 3 seconds then it shut off. After I disconnected then reconnected the battery cables, I get nothing.

Also - I already tried re-seating the air temp sensor.