Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My background is electronics. (Cars, Home, Audio, Video, Security, etc)

Once I am complete I will post on this site the instructions.

I am in the process of installing an alarm system with remote start.
Car: 2007 Chrysler 300C
Alarm System: Scytek_ Astra 4000RS-2W-1
Transponder Bypass: Omega_DB-CHDL7P2

The transponder learns by storing the code on both car keys. This device also contains the codes for the following function to eliminate the need for relays and resistors to interface to the data bus. The device controls:
Door Lock control (Lock/unlock)
Factory alarm (Arm/disarm)
Trunk release
Horn Chirp
Entry status (Door pins, trunk pins)

To start the car with my key the following takes place. The ignition system reads a code from the ignition key. While cranking the car “START” position (activating starter) a 180ohm resistor is placed across a special port in the car. Once the car is started and the key is turned to “RUN” position the resistor value is changed to 610ohm.

To get the remote starter to work you must fool the car to think its being started by the ignition key. Here are the steps.
The alarm remote activates the transponder bypass to fool the ignition system. An external relay closes to activate the starter and at the same time it places a 180ohm resistor across the special port in the car. Once the car is started the relay opens back up. The alarm senses the car is running so it activates three other relays. The relays close. A) Ignition, B) Accessory/Heater/Blower, and C) places 610ohm resistor across the special port.