Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
144 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Everyone,

I went out this morning to put some rubbish out and noticed on the drive a fairly large rainbow pattern on the drive (It had been raining). I did not have the car in its normal position, to allow the dustmen (Hygeine Operatives I think they like to be called) access, and also to prevent them scratching the car with their wheelie bins. So I noticed it, which if it had not been raining or the car was in its normal position, I may not have done.

So I looked underneath where the car was now parked, If you are in front of the car there was a small pool of liquid about 5" across, about 2 1/2 feet back from the front of the car and about it was in line with the centre of the drivers side wheel about 1 foot in from the inner edge/wall of the tyre. It was underneath an elbow joint (I'm not a mechanic:pat: ) which came down almost vertically from the suspension then turns a right angle towards the centre of the car (photo enclosed).

Now the thing is I have never noticed any liquid on the drive, and we have had quite a few dry days when it should have been noticeable. I first thought it looks like a little pool of water you get from the air con, but I do not know if you would get this in winter, with climate control. I obviously have not turned the air con "On" with the little snowflake on the button, but I am still using the climate control.

I reversed the car back, and it looks like water, but I bottled out when it came to tasting it:scared: . It did have a slight odour like petrol, (I know its a diesel) but I don't really know what Diesel smells like, I just know that it costs alot:thumbsdow .

Does anyone have any ideas?

All replies Welcome,

Steve (SDM197)

Attachments

·
Registered
519 Posts
The only leaks people have been reporting is from the gearbox and this liquid is red.