Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
The wait is going to kill me...but they said 4 months. I want mine to look exactly like this one...or atleast as close as i can get. Please let me know what i need, i.e. name of the grill, wheels, etc. Is there a drop kit? Sorry about the lack of knowledge but im a newbie to the 300c scene.

This is what i plan on ordering...
2005 Chrysler 300 C AWD T Pkg.
Cool Vanilla
Dark slate gray/Medium slate gray
5.7L HEMI
3.07 Axle Ratio
5 Speed Auto
Luxury Leather-Trimmed Low-Back Bucket Seats
P225/60r18 BSW Touring Tires
18x7.5 Aluminum Wheels
6 Boston Acoustics Speakers
NAVIGATION AND SOUND GROUP II $2130.00
Air Cond. w/Dual Zone Auto Temp Cont.
Cold Weather Group $40.00
Power Moonroof $950.00
Elec. Stability Program

Is there anything I should void from the list of options, or add. I live in New England and I need AWD, plus the block heater would be nice to have. Now, as for getting it to the picture posted...is where you all come in!! :) Thanks for the help ahead of time.

·
Registered
1,014 Posts
strut grill w/lower inserts - appx. $2500-$3000
most here seem to be going w/eibach lowering - not sure of price
wheels - I also believe these are TIS (but cannot find the thread on which ones)

if you search the threads you should be able to find all you are asking as I have seen this car a few months back

good luck -n- welcome

·
Registered
51 Posts
CokeDrvrBjw said:
2005 Chrysler 300 C AWD T Pkg.
You might want to study alternate (bigger chrome) wheels on the AWD model. I haven't heard of anyone doing this yet; lot's done on the RWD versions obviously

·
Registered
15 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I dont know why that would be a problem...is there clearance issues in RWD as well?

·
Registered
471 Posts
I think he is referring to the added weight of the larger wheels and if the AWD can handle it. It may wear out the AWD parts prematurely, etc...