Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Premium Member
2,661 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Today I enjoyed a beautiful drive up the M6 from Birmingham to the Lake District at a steady 80 mph (whoops, a typo), as usual, I got over 40mpg for the trip.

I remembered the forum and how some members are only getting low to mid 30's from such a trip and it set my mind at work.

This may work, it may not work, it might just me Arnie, it may be all 300C CRD's, but here goes.

As soon as I hit a piece of road where I can carry a consistent speed I hit the cruise, its something that I have always done and its as natural to me as smiling every time I get into the car. On this trip, I started playing with the EVIC whilst I was on the move and I settled onto pedal position and I kept a really close eye on it. Consistently, over a period of 100 miles, the cruise control pedal position was 3-5% LOWER than when I was using my right foot - at all speeds. Its something that I'd never noticed before and I thought it was worth sharing with everyone else.

Does anyone else have any opinions/thoughts/experience of this ?

·
Registered
519 Posts
.....up the M6 from Birmingham to the Lake District at a steady 80 mph .........where I can carry a consistent speed .....
I'm impressed at 40mpg....but more impressed that you were able to go up the M6 at more than 50mph; I always hit heavy traffic north of Birmingham!

·
Registered
9,851 Posts
Today I enjoyed a beautiful drive up the M6 from Birmingham to the Lake District at a steady 80 mph (whoops, a typo), as usual, I got over 40mpg for the trip.

I remembered the forum and how some members are only getting low to mid 30's from such a trip and it set my mind at work.

This may work, it may not work, it might just me Arnie, it may be all 300C CRD's, but here goes.