Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
113 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey guys i know this is a dumb question but is it possiable to burn out with an awd v6 300???? thanks for the help!

·
Registered
79 Posts
I don't think it's possible. I don't think a burn out is possible even with the 5.7, atleast not under normal circumstances. If you somehow could mod it with an extreme amout of power, you would probably just break something rather than do a good burnout. Something about the fixed ratio system that makes it really difficult. But I'm by no means an expert.

·
Premium Member
2,691 Posts
No.... There are RWD 300C's (mine burns out too often).

·
Registered
1,049 Posts
you cant light up the tires in a 300c?

are we talkin about just holding the brake, slamming the gas, and having some white smoke fun? or at a stop light, stomping on the gas and laying a strip while pulling away? im sure a 300C could smoke the tires well with ESP turned of, lightning them up from a stop light would need it off too, but they really cant leave at least a small strip? that doesnt seem right.

·
Registered
309 Posts
Its possible with at least the 5.7 AWD 300C. Turn off esp and it will work. Just dont recomend it because its REALLY hard on things.

·
Premium Member
2,691 Posts
Hard on the differential would be an understatement!

I bet those AWD's lay down some wicked 60' times at the strip though!

And FWIW from a dead stop (ESP on) mash the throttle to the pavement on my 300c and it does indeed turn the tires over on dry pavement.

·
Registered
465 Posts
i know i just turn off ESP on my 06 RWD 300c and i smoke up! i would not recommend burn outs on AWD. just too much stress on the drivetrain system

·
Registered
622 Posts
I remember the TV commercial of the Dodge Stealth R/T doing an all wheel burn out!

MAybe if we had a manual trans you could drop the clutch at high RPM and do an all wheel burnout.