Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all!

I'm new here, just found this forum in hope of getting to know a few of you.
I just bought a new car, 300C 5.7L Hemi 2005.
Works awesome and I love this car since it's release.
It's my first V8 and first Chrysler.
I've been building SAAB 9-5 for 10 years, custom parts, eningines etc.. I know what you're thinking. Shit car.
Well, compared to Chrysler... Yes!
I've always wanted to learn everything about these cars and now is my time.

The new car really works great, and the former owner has really done a nice job taking care of it.
No rust, no shitty coilovers, the custom parts overall is neat.
Only thing I'm curious about is if Chrysler 300c has any manufactory spoftware, like SAAB's WIS and ETC?
I'm looking for something like this so I can get a hold on service manuals, eletrical wire plans, faultcodes, how to change/build/remove parts.

I might be completely off track but I hope chrysler has something close to SAAB's WIS, so I can learn by myself with a software.

I'm planning to rebuild the motor first so I know that everything is in order.
Next step to upgrade software and rewire some cables into a better system to avoid all of the 300c's electrical issues.
Once I've done this, I'll rebuild the interiour. For an example, instead of original stereo I'll put in an 8" screen, connected to a rasberry computer.
Speakers and subs are currently under planning due to custom panels in doors and trunk.
Bodykit will be ordered as well and a custom paint to it.

Main idea of all of this is to enter a few car shows in Sweden, where I live. These custom car shows are extremely underated in Sweden compared to America.
But it has grown a bit over the years so I want to make a run for it with my Chrysler.

I'll take all the help I can get and hopefully I can bring back some to you guys.

Regards Manoshimo

·
Registered
30 Posts
Welcome to the forum fellow European!