Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
107 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Lexani Performance Tires
Anyone running Lexani tyres? Old mate from Ozzy Tyres is recommending them, but i've heard nothing of them. Any assistance would be much appreciated.

·
Registered
37 Posts
I just had some new rims with lexani tyres fitted to my SRT8.
They seem to be a little louder than the goodyears ( this could just be because of the lower profile) and the grip doesn't compare to the goodyear original tyres.
No idea on pricing as I got them with the wheels. I'm guessing about 300 a corner.
I'm no tyre expert but I'd say the lexani's are not the best option, but could well be the cheapest (hence the shop putting them in my wheel/tyre package).

·
Premium Member
5,268 Posts
I would dubious of their performance and quality.

Alarm bells ring when I read on their web site "The Lexani tire plant is built to the highest worldwide standards" - warning Made in China ????? They don't actually say where they are made but if you read any Tyre comparisons, Chinese tyres always come out on the bottom of the heap and are considered substandard.

·
Registered
107 Posts
Hi,

Based on what I have read, Lexani tyres are essentially Nexen N3000 tyres. Nexen tyres, though not in the same league as Pirelli, Bridgestone, Michelin etc, have received good appraisals when viewed in light of their purchase price (ie. value for money/bang for buck)

Cheers,
DC300C

·
Registered
107 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Thanks guys, i'll push for old mate to give me pricing options on more reputable brands, although he didn't seem to keen yesterday.

·
Registered
124 Posts
Andy,
How did you go with the tyres for your car?

I am just about to replace the feet on my car and would be interested to find out what you did and how much they where as well.

Donald

·
Registered
107 Posts
Discussion Starter #8