Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
1,399 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)

I commute two hours per day, about 50 miles total. I've been doing this commute in rush hour LA traffic for over 7 years. I tend to see many of the same folks on a daily basis. The same cars, stickers, custom license plates, its all a blur, but occasionally I see a car that really stands out. A ferrari, a nicely modified Honda, the occasional Cobra, they all catch my attention at some point. The girl in the pink honda with the license plate frame "Haters. There Everywhere!" (I'm not joking. I laugh every time I read it)

For the past few months, I have enountered a Maybach 62 in the fast lane, switching between the Carpool and fast lane without a care in the world about penniless $300 tickets from the CHP. I have seen this Maybach four times, and each time I stare in awe as the chaffeur swerves in and out of traffic, carefree about the tickets he could be given for his illegal maneuvers. A fine driver, but pays absolutely zero attention to the law. Enough cash makes you above the law I guess... :rolleyes:

Last night I had a firebird riding my tail too close for comfort through an onramp and I opened it up to merge onto the freeway. The firebird kept up with me the entire time, until I slowed to watch in awe as the mysterious Maybach pulled up next to me and slowed. The Firebird passed as I stared at the Maybach, I was paying no attention to the firebird any more. The Maybach is an interesting vehicle. Its somewhat of a behemeoth on the road. Giant back seats with recliners, mini bar and artificial sunlight roofs will do that to a vehicular design you could say. It is massive.