Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 43 Posts

·
Registered
184 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I know there's a meet set up on the 4th May and will if I can try to make it. but just so you know there's a huge meet of over 600 cars in July for the Silverstone Classic. Obviously it's possibly very late on to organise meeting but it's pretty central.

Perhaps and this is a wild stab in the dark, we could get Chrysler to organise a meet using the circuit (later on in the year) incl a couple of laps etc? bit of a PR coup and a good day out?

Anyhow, i'm a complete newbie at this and very much appreciate John's really kind offer to meet up in May.

thanks again here's hoping I get the car tomorrow.

·
Premium Member
2019 Chrysler 300 SRT
2,097 Posts
I'd be interested in a meet up at Silverstone, not too much of a trek from the South Coast.

Good luck with your car collection tomorrow, I'm off for a leisurely cruise up to Bluewater in mine tomorrow, pity I won't have time to clean it before I go................................

Stef

·
Registered
9,851 Posts
Silverstone ay!!!hmm not too far from Santa Pod either,now that would be good

·
Registered
1,247 Posts
Count me in for a Silverstone meet, would be good PR for the forum, as well as a good day, not quite so far as Scotland either!!

·
Registered
184 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
silverstone a possibility

there's a big event at the end of july called the silverstoneclassic. Lots of clubs and associations display their vehicles there (go to the website of the same name if you want to check). It may be a bit late to display there but there's always the possibility. It's a good weekend out, not as formal as the GP and alot cheaper too. You can contact them about displaying but they may need us to be a more organised group... but what do i know?