Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey Everyone,

I really appreciate all of your help. Everyone has been helpful with other questions but I just had one pop up. I am a newbie. I just bought my '06 SRT8 yesterday. I was trying to set the memory seat and nothing happened. When I pressed the 1 button, the data center said that it couldn't work because the seat belt was fastened. I did not have my seat belt on. Any answers. Thanks!

Robert

·
Registered
465 Posts
i have similar issues with my memory seats. i cannot get it to over-write the previous owners settings. i might need it reset by the dealer

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I might have to do the same. It is just weird that it says my "seat belt is fastened" when it is not. Let me know if they tell you how to reset it. Take it easy.

Robert

·
Registered
164 Posts
you might want to check that the previous owner didn't deactivate the seat belt. this site has the info but i believe it is key on- buckle and unbuckle the seatbelt 3x -key off. you should get a gong if it works. this activates and deactivates the buckle

·
Registered
164 Posts
here is the actual post. hope this helps

1.Turn the ignition switch to the LOCK position and buckle the driver's seat belt.

2.Start the engine & wait for the
Seat Belt Warning Light to turn off.

3.Within 60 seconds of starting the vehicle, unbuckle & then re-buckle the driver's
belt at least three times within 10 seconds, ending with the seat belt buckled.

Note:
Watch for the
Seat Belt Warning Light to turn on while unbuckling and off while re-buckling the seat belt. It may be necessary to retract the seat belt.

4. Turn off the engine. A single chime will sound to signify that you have successfully completed the programming.

The Enhanced Warning System (
Belt Alert) can be reactivated by repeating this procedure

·
Registered
29 Posts
Discussion Starter #7