Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Premium Member
1,788 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Today I saw a new Malibu in real life for the first time. I know I will take s*it for this, but that is one fabulous design. I studied it from all angles and there is not a bad line anywhere. The front melts with the middle and ties into the rear without a kink or jolt. The roof line is close to brilliant (a little 300 chop top there). I couldn't help but imagine the same body, one size larger. It would be the perfect 300.

Later I went to the Cadillac dealer to check out the new CTS. I have to say that the Malibu has got it beat as far as body design, but the Cadillac's interior is probably the best Detroit (do they still build cars there?) has to offer right now. GM is on a roll. I hope they don't lose momentum. The Buick Invicta concept is also pointing in the right direction.

Perhaps Chrysler will absolutely stun us with the next 300. I hope so. For so many years I shed tears with each crappy model year from the Big 3. Now I have hope again. Let's just see Ford come around as well.

·
Registered
435 Posts
I agree, a friend just bought a new Malibu and it is very nice... the bow tie folks out did themselves with this one...

·
Registered
666 Posts
I like the malibu too, make a "SS" version with 300+ hp that still gets 30 mpg, for under $29k with bumper to bumper for 7/70, Where do I sign

·
Registered
465 Posts
yeah it seems like the malibu's are starting to live up to the hype now. i dont mind them one bit. i like the CTS-V's. those are really nice sporty cars. if i didnt have kids, i would be driving one right now.

·
Premium Member
10,769 Posts