Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 52 Posts

·
Registered
373 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I don't expect to win any competition, but I'm going a little different route because it's what I want. I've been building hotrods for 24 years, and this will be my first ECM driven hotrod, ie, no carburetor. Keeping true to my core, I'm going old school hotrod with it. The first "mod" was a MUST for a guy who lives, breathes, eats, and sleeps "hotrod", my Hurst shifter. Ordered within 24 hours of buying the car. Next was the Grip grille, then the BG Rod Works "Old School" Torque Thrust style 20" wheels. The K&N CAI was on the car when I bought it, so it was a nice surprise to find when I got home. As of last night, I'm now running the Diablosport Predator U7135 91 Octane tune on 93 Octane gas and increased shift firmness. Many other mods on the way, none of which I can mention here due to the stated rules, but there are BIG things just over the horizon, roughly $4k worth of mods... Did I mention I drive this car 1000 miles /week for work, and I haven't made my first payment yet? Lol

·
Administrator
13,325 Posts