Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
1,247 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi All

I have been itching to get my grille replaced with a mesh type, and finally I have done, it arrived yesterday, and being a patient person I fitted it this morning.

I got photo instructions from this forum and the whole job was done in 45 minutes - I couldn't believe how easy it was.

I have added before and after pictures, the only mod I had to make that wasn't included in the instructions, was the black number plate holder, it has some clips on the back that attach to the stock grille, I cut these off, and then decided it would look much better without it, I guess the guys on the other side of the pond don't need to worry about a front number plate.

Well I am very happy with it, I think it is a great improvement on the stock grille, and if anyone is thinking about it but doesn't want to pay the dealer, then give it a go, I am no mechanic, and I did it fine.

By the way, the dealer quoted me 2 hours at £80 an hour for fitting, robbing bar stewards.

P.S If you are looking at this Stef, just pretend that the flies aren't on there, I wouldn't wanting you stressing about it, but if you're passing through Plymouth to see your family perhaps you could pop in and show me how to get that shine ;-)

·
Registered
9,851 Posts
I'm glad you moved that ugly number plate surround,grille looks good though

·
Registered
469 Posts
Nice job!

Yeah - I am mechanically-challenged and did this install with-in a matter of an hour. Extremely simple and straight forward.

Did you take off the front fascia to do the install? I did, and it deemed the install of the grill MUCH easier IMO.

Also, is that a K2 Motor Bentley Mesh Grill? If so, that's the same one I have, only in black.

The craftsmanship is subpar in my opinion; I have some paint bubbles on my grill. But I guess you get what you pay for - K2 is one of the cheaper manufacturers.

Once again, nice job, it looks great!