Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
24 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi Guys !

You have a new member from Europe, Finland.

To make a….short story long, how did I end up buying a 300C.
Well, I graduated from a US high school in1982 as an exchange student and I got my CA driver’s license at that time.
( don’t tell anyone, I was not allowed ) I instantly fell in love with American cars.
Since then I have owned many Detroit rides.
My wife does most of our daily driving so she has always had European or Japanese car.
Not any more. We got her today 300C Touring CRD Diesel. ( Actually assembled in Graz, Austria )
Now we have 1999 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited V8 and 300C Touring.

I have been dreaming about 300C since it was introduced.
But because of high gas prices, more than 4 $ / gallon, and not so good fuel economy, it has been only a dream.
A month ago everything was about to change. I was surfing the net, and found out that we just got a diesel model on market.
The next day I made an order. And today we finally got it.
Thanks for the high Finnish car taxes, we had to pay 73 000 $ for our new baby. This is not a joke. Hemi start at 89 000 $.

About European 300C models.
We have Hemi, 3.5L, 2.7L and the new Mercedes-Benz 3.0L all aluminium V6 turbo diesel.
The Touring model is the same as the Dodge Magnum with 300C front end and 300C interior.
The standard equipment list is very long, so there are not many options to choose from.
About the only options you can get, are the Sunroof, Navi, Luxury leather seats, Roof rack, and Adjustable pedals.
Everything else is there already.
The front bumper on diesel seems to be a bit different. There is an extra air intake.
Also the rear bumper has these two red lights on every model.
The wheels are the 18” Dodge Magnum wheels as standard.
Standard tires are Pirelli 225/60/18. Our car came with Nokia 235/60/18 winter tires with studs,