Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
60 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone newbie here from Oklahoma.
I have been checking the board for a while and learning alot about my new car. I have an 05 C with nav. I can't decide if i want to install the Avic-Z2 or the Corsa catback with magna high flow cats. I know these mods are on 2 different ends of the spectrum, but i still need help.

I have factory nav (not a big fan of non touchscreen and small screen size) and i am interested in getting the Avic-z2 with bluetooth, sirius, ipod, backup camera, and steering wheel control. What all would i need to be able to get this? Is it worth the money and would it be that much of an improvement for me? I know i will not have teh small lcd display anymore but i am ok with that. I am planning on buying all the components for this and then taking it to be installed. It seems like i can save a good amount by doing this. Also i would get some money back by selling the stock nav.

OR

I also want to get the Corsa catback exhaust with magnaflow high flow cats. I will not be getting a cold air intake yet but may add one down the road. I admit this will be a cosmetic and sound purchase. It will be a plus to get some performance advantages out of it but i want it more for the sound.

So what do u think???

Thanks for your input and i constantly search the boards for new ideas and angles.

Later
B

·
Registered
979 Posts
this is def a tough decision. Too me changing to the avic just isnt worth it. Besides the fact the stock isnt touch screen and might be slightly smaller, it can pretty much do everything else. I usually shy away with aftermarket hu's in our car because you lose evic display. there isnt a stereo to date where you can retain the evic. All of the other functions can be gained from your stock navi.