Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
780 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Lately in my Silver Charger SRT-8 I've come across two black 3SRT-8s where the driver didn't even acknowledge my car or existence (same guy?). I always wave to the SRT-8s guys.

First time in Milpitas, 2nd time in Campbell/San Jose. What's up?

·
Registered
267 Posts
i always do the same to mag/charger/jeep srt-8 guys or a slight polite honk. But most never even know whats going on.

·
Premium Member
7,787 Posts
no respect

One thing I have never gotten in this car is any respect from other drivers. I could care less what they think, I'm a driver, not a poseur!

The people I want to know almost always do. A recent trip to a local GMC dealer for truck parts had a group of 4 enthusiasts waiting for me when I came out. I ended up taking the service writer for a ride. He owns a 32 valve cobra and could not believe how much grunt the big Hemi has!

·
Registered
218 Posts
i tryed to start something by just flashing my fogs at other 300's (modded) and other lx's ... it hasn't really caught on but i do get a waive from other 300's and chargers in my area , then again its usually after we finish racing :)

·
Registered
743 Posts
Personally, I don't wave to or acknowledge other owners of 300s or SRT8s, just not something I do. My wife and her Mini and the other owners of Mini Coopers on the other hand . . . OMG, insane. Perhaps that's why I don't go that route as well. Seems a little silly to me, but to each his/her own.

·
Registered
1,298 Posts
Yeah, there are some car owners who buy it for status. People who buy for status want to look down at everyone else.

Before my SRT8 I had a BMW, and a Vette.
9 out of 10 'Vette owners would give a wave or thumbs up.
1 out of 240 BMW owners would even look over.