Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have had my 2005 300C for about 3 years (20,000 miles) without any issues. I am a GM service technician so I perform all my own maintenance work at the exact mileage or before. Roughly 2 weeks ago my oil pressure sender failed and caused a check engine light. I was short on cash at the time and just ordered my new oil pressure sender a few days ago. That was my first problem. Yesterday I was coming down my dirt road (about an 1/8th of a mile) and my car began overheating when going over the uneven parts in the road. It has never overheated on the dirt road or when on pavement, it's never even increased past normal operating temperature. The cooling fans were on and my coolant level looks fine, so I don't know what caused it. Today I took it for a drive around my house for about 20 minutes, ran great. Sat in the bank drive through without issue even. Came down my dirt road without issue, until I hit the uneven part of the road. The temperature goes back to normal very quickly once the road flattens out. My scan tool is only for GM (Tech 2) and our multi-make scan tool at work is under lock down because our new service manager is being ridiculous, so I haven't been able to scan it. I've never had a problem like this though, any ideas?

**When I say I'm a GM service technician, I mean services, such as maintenance and brakes. I'm not extremely knowledgeable about diagnosis. Thanks.

·
Premium Member
7,787 Posts
That is a likely electrical problem. Some wire or connection is being jostled by vibration. This could take a while...

·
Registered
33 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)