Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
318 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Ok here is the deal, I purchased the 6 disc radio from ebay. I installed it today, but the cd portion does not work. You can hear the changer move but I keep getting the disc error or the disc is ejected. I emailed the seller last night to see if I can get a refund. If she/he decides not to issue a refund what should I do? Payment was paid by paypay.

Also, If I were to take it to the dealership and just tell them that my radio is not working right do you think they will know that I put the new one in?

Thanks again..

Rmedina

·
Registered
824 Posts
I'm not a tech expert, I'm sure someone on this site will be able to help you. Don't know if you have already tried this but try to cut power to the whole car, and let it sit for like 15min. then plug it back in.

If that doesn't work take it to a dealership that you haven't been to before and try to pass it off!

This of course is after the Ebayer refuses refund. Heck for the hey of it just take it to a new dealer and see what they tell you. What's the worst that will happen they say no? :(

Good Luck bro.

·
Administrator
7,117 Posts
Hey rmedina, sorry for your troubles. PayPal's Buyer Protection policy states the following:

PayPal Website said:
"PayPal Buyer Protection is designed to help buyers recover funds from eBay sellers who do not deliver the promised goods, or who deliver goods that are 'significantly not as described' in the listing. As defined in more detail.... section 4.a.iii - The item is unusable and was not disclosed as such. For example, if there are missing major parts or components, will not function or turn on, or spoiled or past a relevant date. (NOTE: this applies to the item in its received state, no matter what the condition when it was shipped.).