Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
71 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
What's the best quick detailer to use?
I have used one I like but spray on and it drips down the side of the car before I can wipe and spread.

·
Registered
626 Posts
I just bought a bottle of Maguirs (sp?) Ultimate Quick detailer.

Works great IMO. Better than thier older version.

It is pricey though, $10+ at Auto Zone.

·
Registered
2,364 Posts
I just bought a bottle of Maguirs (sp?) Ultimate Quick detailer.

Works great IMO. Better than thier older version.

It is pricey though, $10+ at Auto Zone.

i've been using it for six months. the absolute best stuff. i just bought a couple bottles from Wal-Mart. you save about .50 per bottle. pricey, but worth it.

be sure to use the double towel method:

1. spray a section and wipe with one towel.
2. follow-up wipe with a second towel.
3. move to another section.
4. when towel #1 is dirty, use #2 as #1 and get a new #2.

i use about 4 towels for my entire car.

·
Registered
375 Posts

i've been using it for six months. the absolute best stuff. i just bought a couple bottles from Wal-Mart. you save about .50 per bottle. pricey, but worth it.

be sure to use the double towel method:

1. spray a section and wipe with one towel.
2. follow-up wipe with a second towel.
3. move to another section.
4. when towel #1 is dirty, use #2 as #1 and get a new #2.

i use about 4 towels for my entire car.
The bottle suggests just flipping a towel. Use one side for the initial wipe and use the other side for the final wipe.

I clayed, polished, and waxed my car 2 weeks ago. I washed it and used Meguiar's Ultimate Quik Detailer yesterday. I honestly think the car looked better yesterday than after I detailed it a few weeks ago.

·
Registered
2,578 Posts
i use that meguire's stuff...

whats the purpose of using the 2 towel method?

i spray onto the car, wipe with the cloth... spray, wipe...spray, wipe...

·
Registered
375 Posts