2007 Chrysler Aspen

Attachments

·
Premium Member
3,499 Posts

·
Premium Member
3,499 Posts
I have not heard or seen anything official from Chrysler, or whatever they call themselves these days.

·
Premium Member
3,499 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
I am in Australia and i got my letter today!

Apparently according to the letter there is a replacement part shortage by the sounds of things.

I am not an expert in this area but can some one tell me what is involved with this recall? is it just the steering wheel airbag that is replaced? Or is it one of those issues where they take the dash apart too? id rather not get more rattles than i already do.

Attachments

·
Premium Member
3,499 Posts
Still nothing in my mailbox.

·
Registered
15 Posts
Anyone else gotten a recall notice in the mail about this? I just now checked online and found that my car is affected, but I haven't gotten a recall notice in the mail.

·
Premium Member
1,056 Posts
Anyone else gotten a recall notice in the mail about this? I just now checked online and found that my car is affected, but I haven't gotten a recall notice in the mail.

Not I.

The rest of the world with get theirs first while the US lawyers go over the paperwork with a fine tooth comb. ::wink::

·
Registered
27 Posts