Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hi Everyone! i'm very new to all of this, so I'm begging for some helpful replies. I've recently added 22" wheels to my 300 Limited RWD V6 and I've been reading a lot about how a Diablo Predator (DS-U7136) can be used to change the tire size along with other wonderful performance upgrades. My questions are, are there easier ways to change the tire size? Is it even worth doing? Are the factory settings easy to change back; as I will only be using my 22's during the warmer months. I know many of you have the 300C, but any light you may be able to shed on the worthiness of performance upgrades via the Diablo would be appreciated. Thanks!

·
Registered
4,564 Posts
Diablo vendor support is very active on the Lxforums.
Here is a thread that might help.

V6 time!! - LX Forums Modern Mopar Muscle

Tire size adjustments are very easy to make with the Predator, and easily reset back to stock. What are your old and new tire sizes? I believe stock on a V6 is 17". The 22" tire size is the determining factor when setting your tire size. This tire calculator will help.
Car / SUV / Van / Light Truck Tire Calculations

·
Registered
4,564 Posts
The 22's diameter is 29.3 inches vs the stock 18" of 28.6 inches, or about 2.4% difference. The taller tire will make your speedo read slower than you actually are going. Your gas mileage will look worse than it actually is, and your 0-60 times will look worse on the Evic or Predator. If you are getting the Predator it is probably worth it to fix the tire size if these are important to you.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks a lot for all of your help! is there an easy to find menu item for changing the tire size on the Predator? do you just have to change the inches or do you have to input a circumference?

·
Registered
4,564 Posts
I only know what I have read about Predator. I don't have one.