Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I am new to these halls, but have been reading your inputs on the 300C. I started seriously considering one this past weekend. Can anyone tell me where to find those smoked taillights in the thumbnails for the black pearl from DUBS???????? I am thinking about a setup similar to that car with that taillight treatment, if I can find them.

·
Registered
84 Posts
Not sure about the one on that particular car, but for the most part you can just take them apart yourself and paint them. So far, I haven’t seen anyone who offers smoked taillights as an aftermarket kit for the 300? I'm not certain that it is legal, it might get you a fix it ticket, I would check into first. Let us know what you find out.

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the info..........that is something to consider....I am goning to keep looking for those taillights, just in case the state ordinaces have no provision against them..........probably not because I see plenty of rice rockets with blacked out tailight treatments. Any thoughts on the wheels.....

I am told there is at least a six to eight week wait to just get those wheels, so I will be looking for another alternative......any suggestions????

·
Registered
208 Posts
Yeah, I spoke to TIS (twenty inches strong), the company that did 50 Cents 300C and the Black Pearl one youre talking about, and they said within the next 2 months their rims will fit out rides. They are working on it now, but there is not an exact date that they will be available.