Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner

Steering Wheel vibration above 55mph nightmare.

11K views 29 replies 20 participants last post by  LWOOD 
rogue said:
Thats the interesting thing. These are 2 brand new tires. I replaced 2 that had nail/screw damage and had them put on the front.
First and foremost, it would be necessary to actually try and isolate, and then identify the cause of the problem (tires/wheels, braking system, front-end suspension components, transmission, etc.) via a step-by-step trial/elimination process. I'm probably the last one to give you any technical advice, but since I've had nearly twenty years experience in the tire industry (automotive/commercial/industrial/agricultural/and retreading), as well as also having my tire-related knowledge/experience utilized in the past regarding numerous tire-related issues, I only felt it appropriate to 'chime in'.