Chrysler 300C & SRT8 Forums banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys,

I am new to the Hemi world and SRT8 stuff.
I bought a 2012 300 srt8 in December and I do like it so far.
I had a 2011 gt500 and currently have several pony cars, 06 mustang, 85 corvette, 95 lt1 car, etc.

I am use to modifying everything, but I am having a hard time keeping up with any of my cars with this thing and even a harder time finding ANY performance parts.

A friend of mine is getting delivery of his 2013 5.0L mustang and I am trying to make sure that all my cars can rock this ford.

I noticed on the pro-charger website over a year ago they said "have a system coming soon".... that was over a year ago.

I understand the issue is computer tuning on the 2012s.

Is there anyone out there currently offering anything other then a simple CAI for these cars?

Any communication with the supercharger companies or any other companies on when stuff is coming out?

The 6.4 has been out for a long time now, I am sure i'm not the only one that wants to mod it.

I would like to avoid doing things twice, so a good exhaust system would be ok, followed by a blower setup, or at the very least intake and tune, a blower will change both the intake and tune so I want to stick to that if possible.

I just don't want to be spanked by a 5.0 :suspect:

·
Registered
2,824 Posts
B&G is offering ECU tuning, which is basically swapping the whole PCM to their tuned PCM. There are exhaust systems available. Tuners will catch up soon enough.

·
Registered
316 Posts
Supposedly we should be able to tune our cars in less than 3 months. Until then, it's only small stuff you can do like intake and exhaust. One thing I would highly recommend is a catch can.

·
Registered
276 Posts
I think you would be happier it you slapped twin turbos on. Superchargers aren't as efficient as turbos. Pound for pound, they make more power too. Two 35r's and you would be golden!

·
Registered
190 Posts